ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Barnett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Barnett?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Barnett?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

malpractice!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

DO NOT SEE THIS CHARLATAN!!!!!!!!

This woman should surrender her license to practice medicine. She was over 1 hour late (with an apology) for our appointment. She was condescending, accusatory, and judgemental when she spoke to me. She spent a total of 30 minutes with me. The drug test she preformed detected a medication I've never taken, but did NOT detect two medications I had taken? How is that possible? She, nor anyone from her office, ever contacted me to discuss her 'findings' or her decisions. She then accused me of being non compliant with her decisions. Hard to be compliant if you don't know what those 'decisions' are. DO NOT SEE THIS WOMAN!!!!!! If you're ordered to see her for an IPN evaluation? Do whatever you have to, to see someone else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Horrible

Dr. Barnett is the worst Doctor I have ever seen. Her stuck up "better than you" attitude is the worst I've ever seen. She is worthless

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Don't go here!!!

Worst psychiatrist I've been to in 25 years ! She's just in it for the money she doesn't care about you !!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

She cold and uncaring. I wanted to get help for my husband and she would not even speak to me about his situation. I have seen no improvement in his condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Not recommended at all.

- Refused to listen to everything I had to say about my condition and proceeded to un-diagnose a very blatant mental illness my past psychiatrists and therapists diagnosed me with. - Her wait time is 30- 1 hour AFTER the scheduled time. - Despite her age, she seems very inexperienced with correctly diagnosing and handling patients. - She is very impersonal, and even attempted to make me feel guilty about my illness, as if it were all my fault. - I left my last session extremely disgruntled, and VERY hurt, and I'm going to see a different doctor who can actually help me. Overall, I would NOT recommend, her. PLEASE don't waste your money.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

She did not listen to me. She already made my diagnosis before I even talked to her. She is never wrong and argued with me. She informed me to find another dr. Very poor Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

IPN evaluation

I had a brief alcohol relapse in Feb, after two years of sobriety and was ordered by IPN to have this evaluation. I paid out of pocket 525.00 for Dr. Barnett's evaluation. Her recommendation was for me to enter an in-patient rehab/ or hospitalization. I am in shock that she would recommend such extreme measures, mostly based on my past attempts at rehab. Obviously this Doctor / Therapist does not believe that people can change and that recovery is an on-going process.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Literally the worst health care professional I have ever come into contact with in my life. Incompetent, lazy, unprofessional, and just downright shady.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Dr. Barnett is the most caring and smart doctor's I have seen in my long history of Psychiatrists and Psychologists. She listens not only to what you're specifically trying to get across to her but also hints you subconsciously give while speaking about other things. I drive over an hour from work, and two from home to see her and I've been doing it for two years. This should speak to how much faith I have in her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 20th, 2011

I needed a note from her to return to work after absence. I waited for over a week for the note and missed all that time because she was too busy to write that I could return to work with no restrictions. I could have lost my job. I was seeing her for depression and anxiety and when I called to advise my depression had worsened she did not call me back and her staff simply advised she would see me in 4 days at my scheduled appointment. Gee thanks.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Front office staff not professional. Make assumpations on patients activity. Can be rude & condescending. Also been know to speak for the Docter. If your looking for caring & compassion keep looking !!!! FYI. They charge 25 $ to make a phone call to pharmacey for medications !!! And this service cannot be billed to your insurance company!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Alfonso Chen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    37
  • Dr. Marguerite Pinard

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.18 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    26
  • Dr. Edmund Grant

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Tampa, FL 0.26 mi

    4.0
    (55)
    38