Dr. Debra Bowman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Bowman she has delivered 2 out of my 3 kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not take the time to listen to me during my pregnancy. Was treated like an inconvenience. I told her I was hypoglycemic and she dismissed it as morning sickness. My son was born with hypoglycemia and low oxygen. I had an emergency c-section due to fetal distress. This was my first baby and it was a terrifying experience. Had I waited another day, my son would have been stillborn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
MA
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have personally worked with Dr. Bowman, and I say she is one of the best MD's that ive known. She was always thorough and showed compassion, love and understanding to each and every patient. I was even a patient of hers, and can say if she still practiced out here I'd continue to be here patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Where is she? The phone number listed is disconnected. She is a good doctor, but her office needs a makeover. Allow more time for appointments and insist that everyone in the office calm down. I hate looking for new doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Administration Health Care Facility
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Bowman has been my Dr. for nearl 20 years, she delivered my daughter's Premature baby, comforted us thru a misscarriage and delivery of another baby she is the finest Dr. I have ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
horrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doesnt have any patience or time for medicaid patients never felt so mistreated by a doctor in my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
She is worth the wait...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has delivered all three of my babies, and my neice. She is the best doctor I have ever been to and I now live outside of Denver, I have driven an hour and a half to be her patient through two of my three pregnancies. She not only has saved the lives of my children through complications in pregnancy- she has saved my life through complications in delivery. She is very knowledgeable and has excellent bedside manner- a hard to find combination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bowman for over 4 years now. She delivered our first son, and she was amazing! She is a truly smart, dedicated, and caring MD. I have had some long wait times in her office though, only negative. But this isn't uncommon for a good Ob/Gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awsome physician and surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
She CARES...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Bowman. She's who I saw when I was pregnant with my son in 2002. During those appts I felt a bit rushed &/or felt I had to wait longer but I was working full time & had to get back to work. And she was very busy--it's an OB/Gyn office for goodness sakes where she'd have to drop everything to go deliver a baby!! Though she's still very busy-I had to schedule my annual exam 3 months in advance (working around my kids' school schedules) I felt she REALLY listened to me & treated me like I was her only patient while she was in the room with me. She voiced concerns with some of my cholesterol numbers & called PERSONALLY on a Saturday morning to discuss what action we need to take. I can't say enough about her...Maybe I shouldn't be raving about her so much or I'll have an even harder time getting an appt. with her... :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Bowman, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Cody, WY.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Williams

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dale Myers

28 years experience

3.8 of 5