Dr. Debra Camal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Very caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Get a second opinion
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
'You have cancer' are some of the most frightening words you will ever hear. And like me, you'll probably see a local surgeon & ask him/her just to get this tumor out of you. But there is NOTHING more important than getting a second opinion!!!!. I asked Dr Camal a lot of questions & felt like she was speakng at me, not with me & not answering my questions. After 3 months of test after text & a likely double mastectomy, I went to Sloan Kettering where I had a lumpectomy only for fthe left breast!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was an angel. I thank God for her. She is everything you would ever want in a doctor, amazingly compassionate and amazingly professional. She explains everything taking her time so you understand.. She feels like your best friend.. I cannot say enough great things about her. She was a life saver to me and I felt so safe and secure in her hands before and after my mastectomy. She is real and everything she promises she delivers. If you have an appointment with her you have the very very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
No one wants to hear "you have breast cancer". If you do hear it, and you need surgery, Dr. Camal is the only doctor you want to perform it. She is wonderful, as is her staff.I can't say anough good things about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This wonderful doctor was recommended to me by ECHO a medical non-profit organization which helps you pick a doctor which best suits your needs. I was simply amazed by how knowledgeable, warm, and patient this doctor was. I am an educated professional, who is a principal and college professor and I can attest to her professional manner and the excellent, organized way she presents information. I came with a relative who was diagnosed with breast cancer and we both left the office calm and reassured. It is delightful to see such doctors still exist! Many thanks Dr. Camal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
A breath of fresh air
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately I went to NY for my surgery and have tremendous regrets due to outcome, care and follow up. I foolishly thought you had to go to the city to 'get the best'. I was mistaken. The best lies in sleepy Monmouth county. If you are lucky enough to see this doctor look no further. She is who I will trust going forward. One consult with her and you will breathe a sigh of relief. In this age of health care it is amazing to find a doctor who will spend the time, do the homework and explain your options while listening to your issues. Thorough compassionate caring and above all knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Camal is professional, compasionate and a excellent surgeon/doctor. She thoroughly explains everything that you will be going through. Her office staff makes you feel comfortable, they follow up and I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Best Breast Specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One of the best I have seen in the Southern NJ area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wow!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a change from the big cancer center in NY ( you all know who I am talking about), where they walk out on you while you are talking. Dr. Camal spent a great deal time more examining me and did so in such a manner that I felt her focus and care. She is present and brings all of who she is to her patients both diagnostically and on a personal level. I highly recommend her and wish I had come here first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Camel is the most caring and empathetic doctor around. She is very knowledgeable. She puts you at ease when you have so much on your plate. I would reccomend her to anyone who needs help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Thankful for A wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Camal is a kind and compassionate doctor. She has the ability to make you feel at ease when speaking with her.She takes her time with you and answers all of your questions.Dr. Camal is a gifted surgeon and I have recommended family members and friends to her. I think Dr.Camal should give a seminar at medical schools "How To Care For Your Patient. The world would certainly be better place with more doctors like Dr. Camal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Camal is a very warm and caring person. She listens while spending time with you. She was my angel in time of need. I would recommend her to every woman who needs a breast surgeon she is a gift from God!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Camal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Schwartz

32 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Tizio

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aron Gornish

30 years experience

3.3 of 5