ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Cheang Is this you?
  • 15
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Cheang?


31 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Office is spiraling downhill fast!!!

O M G!!! Where is Carrie and Lydia at???? When they worked at this office, the office seemed more proficient. I called in, things got done. Now I get hung up on by Mary because I'm asking for my medication. She tells me to call my pharmacy, which I did multiple times. Mary exhales loudly and told me "well call them again" and slams the phone down. Come to find out, the doctor never got my request! I ended up having a seizure and was sent to ER with a huge ambulance bill now. Dr. Cheang, please get better help, doubtful they will ever compare to your last staff though!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Debra is a very phones person. On the outside seems ok but when you work for her she's evil! Don't trust her! She's in it for the money only not your mental health. She just gives meds and if they don't work she gives you more.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Excellent Dr.

I met Dr. Cheang for the first time today and my experience was wonderful. I found her to be compassionate and kind. She was very thorough and listened intently. I liked her a lot and felt it was a good fit. Office was very clean and comfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

No thanks.... not satisfied with treatments.

No communication, reception staff inadequate, basically a glorified pill pusher... never ever again will I visit.... after 3 years. I terminated our relationship after three chances to get it RIGHT!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Very good Doctor

Fortunately, I only had to see Dr. Cheang for a short period. She was very understanding and courteous. She did not rush me. Answered all of my questions. I've read the other reviews and I can only go by my experience and I would recommend Dr. Cheang.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Very unprofessional and threatening psychiatrist!

Dr. Cheang was very rude, unprofessional, immature, threatening, and uncomfortable to be around. She spoke to me in a very rude tone of voice the entire time. She also compared me to my sisters, whom she does not even know. She said, "Your sisters are so successful. What's wrong with you?" She doesn't even know them. And I have my own set of accomplishments. Plus, she doesn't even know what problems they have in their lives. She is very unpleasant to be around. I will never return to her and don't recommend her to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Very dissapointing and lack of compassion

after being a patient of Dr Debra Cheang's for several years very disappointed in treatment overall treatment plan. Refills are always a nightmare, getting an appointment was fairly easy but the wait time was always more than 30 mins. I would not recommend Dr. Cheang

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

RN

My daughter has been seeing Dr Cheang for over 5 yrs and I have gone to some of her appointments with her. We have never had to wait long and Dr Cheang has always been attentive and concerned. As with most psychiatric conditions there is usually some trial and error before arriving at a diagnosis and finding the right medication. This was true of my daughter as well but Dr Cheang always listened to my daughter when she didn't like the way a medication made her feel or when her symptoms would change. We recently had a fight with a new insurance company that did not want to approve a medication my daughter has been stable on for 5 yrs and Dr Cheang's office worked hard and finally got the medication approved. I am so grateful for the way they have helped and supported my daughter for many years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Complete disappointment

Went to refill prescription was denies. Instead of letting the pharmacy know that I needed to be seen to get another prescription, it just said denied. So pharmacy sent another request on a Friday, meaning I would have to wait until Monday to hear anything. Once again, nothing. A doctor knows what kind of problems one would have quitting meds cold turkey. A responsible doctor, one whoe cares about their patients, would have prescribed a minimum does and phoned to let the patient know they needed to be seen before they could have their full prescription, instead of allowing the patient to have sever reactions from not taking the meds. I will not be going back or referring anyone to this facility.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Cheang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Cheang

    Psychiatry

    Modesto, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (50)
    30
  • Dr. Patrick Gainey

    Dr. Patrick Gainey

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Modesto, CA 0.32 mi

    3.7
    (66)
    29
  • Dr. Valerie Herrington

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Modesto, CA 0.32 mi

    1.4
    (3)
    29