Dr. Debra Drake MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Smyrna, TN

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.8)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Does not have good bedside manner
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not enjoy my visits with Dr. Drake. She rushes through the appointment and doesn't listen to my concerns. I am changing my dr because of these things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Army Mom
I elected to have my insurance company assist me in finding a Doctor after relocating for myself and my children. I read the reviews and can confirm one. I called to request an appoint, not only was the receptionist rude and non-user friendly, I couldn't get an appointment for two weeks. What's the purpose in having a PCM when your sick or injured if it's going to take two weeks to be seen. Just based off of that one phone call that lasted maybe 2 minutes, I immediately called my insurance and swapped to someone else. No receptionist should act rude when answering the phone, she obviously picked the wrong job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Smyrna,TN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful staff and great doctor. I would recommend this office to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Drake and her staff is very nice and helpful. I would recommend her to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
HORRIBLE FIRST EXPERIENCE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Potential need patient.. I called to make an appointment, placed on hold for over 5 minutes, no information collected from me just placed on hold; hung up called back the receptionist answered and place me on hold again without giving me to opportunity to accept or decline being placed on hold, 5 more minutes, hung up called back same rudeness placed on hold, 5 more minutes, after doing this 2 more times and being placed on hold again she finally comes back to the phone. I expressed my dissatisfaction about the hold times and call frequency, no apology just a well do you still wanna make an appointment. NOT EVER! With the receptionist , Jamie, being the front line of your business and the initial customer experience, you may wanna re-evaluate her validity within your business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would not take s sick fish to this office unfriendly staff and incorrect diagnossis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Drake is the flat out best fun easy to get alone with and super smart

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
plan for an extra long wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
I had to wait 1 hour past my scheduled appointment. Staff was rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a horrible doctor who can't do anything for you so she refers you to everyone else. So Why do we need her to do that? Incompetent, rude, uncaring, don't listen, won't listen, lies, lies lies!!!!

3.7 of 5
May 31st, 2013
long time patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Drakes for about 12 years. She has always listened and worked with me on my issues through out the years. Several years ago she was able to pin point an issue I was having with my back and got me in to see an ortho Dr the same day. I ended up having surgery that next day. I will admit the staff isn't that great. But then again they have had a huge turn over thru out the years. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family as I have several times. One thing I can say, Dr Drake does not push the narcotics on you like a lot of doctors do. She will definitely consider other options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes forever to send presriptions to pharmacy, IF she sends them at all. Moved my family from here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Drake, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.