ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Drake Is this you?
  • 24
  • 7
  • 5
  • 3
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Drake?


55 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Postive

I found Dr. Drake very caring and understanding. She always had a smile and time to listen. S0ometime I had to wait, but she was busy. I have found good doctors are busy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Does not have good bedside manner

I do not enjoy my visits with Dr. Drake. She rushes through the appointment and doesn't listen to my concerns. I am changing my dr because of these things.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Army Mom

I elected to have my insurance company assist me in finding a Doctor after relocating for myself and my children. I read the reviews and can confirm one. I called to request an appoint, not only was the receptionist rude and non-user friendly, I couldn't get an appointment for two weeks. What's the purpose in having a PCM when your sick or injured if it's going to take two weeks to be seen. Just based off of that one phone call that lasted maybe 2 minutes, I immediately called my insurance and swapped to someone else. No receptionist should act rude when answering the phone, she obviously picked the wrong job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

THE BEST!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Smyrna,TN

Very helpful staff and great doctor. I would recommend this office to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

I love Dr Drake and her staff is very nice and helpful. I would recommend her to my friends.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

HORRIBLE FIRST EXPERIENCE

Potential need patient.. I called to make an appointment, placed on hold for over 5 minutes, no information collected from me just placed on hold; hung up called back the receptionist answered and place me on hold again without giving me to opportunity to accept or decline being placed on hold, 5 more minutes, hung up called back same rudeness placed on hold, 5 more minutes, after doing this 2 more times and being placed on hold again she finally comes back to the phone. I expressed my dissatisfaction about the hold times and call frequency, no apology just a well do you still wanna make an appointment. NOT EVER! With the receptionist , Jamie, being the front line of your business and the initial customer experience, you may wanna re-evaluate her validity within your business.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

i would not take s sick fish to this office unfriendly staff and incorrect diagnossis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Dr Drake is the flat out best fun easy to get alone with and super smart

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

plan for an extra long wait time

I had to wait 1 hour past my scheduled appointment. Staff was rude.

Wait time
56 minutes

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

She is a horrible doctor who can't do anything for you so she refers you to everyone else. So Why do we need her to do that? Incompetent, rude, uncaring, don't listen, won't listen, lies, lies lies!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 31st, 2013

long time patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Drakes for about 12 years. She has always listened and worked with me on my issues through out the years. Several years ago she was able to pin point an issue I was having with my back and got me in to see an ortho Dr the same day. I ended up having surgery that next day. I will admit the staff isn't that great. But then again they have had a huge turn over thru out the years. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family as I have several times. One thing I can say, Dr Drake does not push the narcotics on you like a lot of doctors do. She will definitely consider other options.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Drake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.

  • Dr. Haydeh Sharifi

    Family Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    41
  • Dr. Jithander Katkuri

    Dr. Jithander Katkuri

    Family Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (28)
    40
  • Dr. David Turner

    Dr. David Turner

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Smyrna, TN 0.18 mi

    4.3
    (62)
    33