ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Fromer Is this you?
  • 26
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Fromer?


40 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Very Good Doctor

I have been under Dr Fromer's care for several years and really like and trust her. Unfortunately I would have a hard time recommending her due to the utter chaos and lack of cooperation from the office staff and nurse's. You can be on hold for 20 minutes trying to make an appointment just to bee disconnected and gave to start all over again. The nurse's are another story all together. More times than not there is a conflict and it's quite upsetting. It's a hassle.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

AAPT ISSUE

EVERYTIME I CALL TO SET UP APT OR PROCEDURE ,I GET THE RUN AROUND IS TERRIBLE

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

I wil return to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

A Caring, Knowledgable Physician

I have been going to Dr. Fromer for over 3 years, for bladder cancer. She is most professional, knowledgeable of new techniques, and most of all caring. She takes her time with her patients, answers their questions, and listens to their concerns!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Never seen a dr. who rushes you out more and wont take any time to follow up - what a shame to the practice of medicine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Unprofessional !!

Dr. Fromer was actually referred to me by a friend of mine. She seemed to be truly concerned about the medical issues INITIALLY. When the meds given were not working, Dr Fromer suggested a cystoscopy, We were given this information in a very short abrupt manner. We were nervous and upset and there was no compassion whatsoever, just, this is what needs to be done and that was that. I had follow up questions before the appointment for the procedure was to take place. I called the office and received a call back from a very rude and unprofessional staff member. After arguing with me as to why I was calling and about which office staff took the original message (which by the way had nothing to do with my call) I was told I would receive a call back from the Dr as soon as she was done with patients. Dr Fromer called me back that afternoon, now here is where the problem arises, I had questions for her regarding this procedure and if there was a possible less invasive procedure, as this procedure is not without pain and complications. I was very abruptly told, NO and if I questioned why she ordered it then she could refer me to another physician. Now as patient who is concerned, especially when this issue has been going on for quite some time, you would think the doctor would have a little more compassion and not be so condescending. Needless to say I cancelled the procedure and am trying other options. If you are looking for a compassionate caring doctor and staff, I would say keep searching, this is not the place to be.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Do your research!

Dr. Fromer is a very pleasant person, however, she comes across more like a used car salesman pushing only surgical options. It's almost as though she was getting a commission for selling surgeries. I was quite surprised that she even mentioned surgery to me during my first visit without even examining me first. Needless to say, I didn't feel it was worth risking my life to have a harmful mesh implanted inside me for no reason. I am shocked that she is still doing those kinds of surgeries given all the lawsuits currently going on for patients who had the mesh implanted. The staff is very courteous at the office, but the visit with the doctor is rushed. Basically she only talks about surgical options and tells you that any other options are not even worth trying. I ended up going to another doctor for a 2nd opinion, and am very happy with the results, oh, and the fact that I never needed a surgery! Always get a 2nd opinion before signing up to have any kind of surgery and do your research first! Mesh is very harmful to your body!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Excellent doctor. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Dr. Fromer performed Bladder Sling on me. Feel fantastic - no leakage any more!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2008

Excellent Care

Dr. Fromer is an excellent doctor. The staff (nurses and office managers) are equally exceptional. Everyone is caring, professional, prompt, and accomodating to your needs, questions, and/or concerns. I highly reccomend Dr. Fromer and the entire practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Fromer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Dr. Ravi Munver

    Dr. Ravi Munver

    Urology

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (98)
    21
  • Dr. Gina Kirkpatrick-Reese

    Urology, Residency

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    2
  • Dr. Ihor Sawczuk

    Dr. Ihor Sawczuk

    Urology

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    38