The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Glitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Glitz?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Lacks concentration & communication skills

Posted on May 7th, 2016

Dr. Glitz is always running late so set aside up to 3 hours wait time to see her. Once you're in her office, be prepared to feel rushed, judged and snapped at if you get under her skin. She is a terrible communicator and she will confuse the heck out of you when she says one thing and does another. She is not the worst psychiatrist out there, but she far from the best. She has trouble with concentration, so you must be quiet while she takes notes or writes prescriptions. She becomes easily agitated if you talk while she tries to write or think.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Most caring therapist I have ever seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

I have had several visits with different Drs. In the past. Dr Glitz has the best approach for me. ( I am very skeptical about Depression, treatment, over medicating, lack of genuine concern etc...) She is very intelligent, very even toned and very good at keeping focus on the true issues. She doesn't allow me to not help my self. I respect her so much. I have felt better since starting with her than I have in the past 10 years. My words will never do her justice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

Dr. Glitz is a HUGE pill pusher. Told her I was having a hard time due to a death of a family member and she told me I should go on Lithium so that way I will feel better and not have to think about it. What kind of doctor jumps straight to such an extreme drug?! If I tell her I'm not sleeping she pulls out that script pad and writes a prescription for sleeping meds. Doesn't bother discussing what may be the issue. She watches the clock. I have had to wait 15-30 minutes past my appointment time to be seen yet as soon as I get in there she will try to get me out in 15 so she doesn't have to be as far behind. I feel like I'm just another dollar sign.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pete

Posted on October 9th, 2013

Overbooks patients. Felt rushed

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 8th, 2013

Well credentialed. Too busy to do a good job. This is a mill practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Dr. Glitz is the most caring and thorough psychiatrist in the Detroit Metro - Ann Arbor area. She is helpful and extremely knowledgeable about remembering your history of drugs and interactions. If I had to give any negative, it would be that she is very talkative. She is worth my 45 min. drive. She does have Saturday hours at another location also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2010

Dr. Glitz is a fine doctor. She listens and takes her time. But the latter is also her undoing. She is consistently late. Waiting 30 minutes or more every visit is extremely off-putting. First appt of the day? Those are late too. Yes, her bedside manners are good, but better time mgt needs to be addressed. Blocking off an entire morning or afternoon in my schedule for one 20-40 min doc appt is unacceptable in mgt of my own personal time.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Glitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.