ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Gussman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Gussman?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

She is weird and has a tendency to make off color comments that are bizarre. It made it difficult to trust her opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

I love this Doctor, I think she is very good. I wish she was there more then 1 day a week.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Female GYN

Best Female GYN Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

22 years ago...

Deb Gussman delivered two of my children in Denver in 1988 and 1991, and I've missed her ever since! We shared an interest in Star Trek and had many laughs over our nerdiness. She is not only one of the most outstanding physicians I met in our many moves, she is an individual of the finest kind. Would that every doc was like her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

I was lucky to choose Dr Gussman as my OB/GYN!!

I cant say enough great things about Dr Debra Gussman as my OB/GYN. It is very clear that Dr Gussman is a doctor because it is her passion and because she wants to help women and teach young doctors. She has been in the business for a while but continues to study and read to keep up with the latest in medicine. In addition, she collects various non-medical University Degrees as a hobby and therefore I find her the most well-rounded, intelligent, and interesting doctor that I have encountered. I ended up having a missed miscarriage during my pregnancy. I felt treated like a daughter by Dr Gussman. I could not have gone through what I did without such an intelligent, understanding, and compassionate doctor. I was given all my options and all the information and oportunity needed to make a comfortable decision about my treatment. She was excellent in performing all medical procedures to smoothly take care of the miscarriage and to reduce chances of further complications. And in addition she was very understanding and caring toward the mental symptoms associated with such a difficult time. My husband and I both felt safe and comfortable that I was being taken care of with only the best intention. Dr Gussman has our trust and utmost respect! I highly recommend her as an OB/GYN.I never had trouble getting an appointment or some of Dr Gussman's time. However, it seems she only takes appointments at the office on Fridays since she works and teaches at the hospital also. It is not a problem for me since I am able to be very flexible, but this could be an issue for others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Best OB EVER!

Deb was my gynecologist for years and obstetrician for both of my pregnancies. As a physician myself, I'm pretty demanding, but Deb always showed compassion and outstanding skill in her field. During my first delivery Deb wasn't on call and when she appeared in the delivery room, I knew everything would be ok. I'd move to NJ just to have her as my doc again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Gussman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Long Branch, NJ.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Andrew Blechman

    Dr. Andrew Blechman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Long Branch, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Henry Sprance

    Dr. Henry Sprance

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Long Branch, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    28