ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Higginbotham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Higginbotham?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Higginbotham?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 17 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Too Weird!

After seeing Higginbotham for just under a year, I went to another doctor with a pleasant, normal office and a pleasant, normal, competent, staff. What a relief it is to be out of Bizarro Land!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Unprofessional

A family member and myself both use Dr. Higginbotham. She apparently had a disagreement with this family member of which I was unaware. A few weeks later I saw the Dr. and her comment to me was "you are just like your ----- so you won't do as I say". She was disrespectful and unprofessional by assuming that I would react the same way as my relative. I won't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Racist Dr

Saw her after surgery to get my wounds checked and a refill on my pain killers as I had run out. Was kept waiting for over 90 minuets to see her. To be yelled at the whole time. I was called a drug addic. Which I am not. I was told I'm faking all my problems. Also Im able to fake my blood test results now that is impossible. She told me she didn't care about me . Treated me like I was dirt on her shoe. I'm reporting to the SM board of doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

My husband and I love Dr. Higgenbothem!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Please be aware! When I first started seeing Debora she was professional, respectful, and competent. I have noticed extreme behavioral changes and mood alterations over the past year. She needs serious psychiatric care asap. I will be reporting her to the NM board of medicine. She is easily frustrated, ittitable, inappropriate, and verbally abusive to patients and her staff.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Impatient, Unprofessional, Yells at You!

Saw her about 5 times. Yelled at me because I didn't like the drug she recommended. Gave me a ton of samples for a condition I don't even have. Interrupts you when you speak and seems like she's listening sometimes, but come to find out she was staring at you blank in the face. Smiles a lot but insane on the inside. I left in tears and will never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Great Doctor and Nurse

First visit with Dr. Higginbotham. I felt very comfortable and welcome by the doctor and nurse as well as the office staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2014

Pleasant Family Doctor

I had my first visit with this doctor last week and my wife will be seeing her next week I am very pleased with the care and attention I received.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Nice Office and Doctor

I have been to se Dr. Higginbotham several times and I find her office and staff to be very nice. She has helped me over the years many times.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

I'm very lucky to have her for my doctor

Her office hours may be a bit chaotic, but it's because she spends time with her patients listening to them, like docs used to do, but don't any more. And she catches problems and issues before they become problems and issues. No one had told me about blood sugar problems, or about mixing various prescriptions, but she did. I'm lucky to have her caring for me!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

The best family doctor ever

Dr. Higginbotham is my favorite doctor ever. She really cares about her patients and spends time listening and explaining things. I am a co-owner of a medical practice and highly recommend her. Our whole staff sees her and all referrals have always been pleased with her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Higginbotham for years and I love her. She takes time to listen to me and yes she does order tests but I do not feel they are unnecessary.While I have had to wait to see her I have always understood she was taking the time to help others as she has helped me. Five Star EXCELLENT!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Higginbotham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. Katje Lerew-Musgrave

    Family Medicine

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Diane Friedman

    Dr. Diane Friedman

    Family Medicine

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Rita Dodge

    Dr. Rita Dodge

    Family Medicine

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    17