The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Morrison Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Morrison?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Morrison?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.5 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

I really like Dr. Morrison. She cares about her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Thank You!

I took my mother to see Dr. Morrison. My mother had been to two different Doctors who could not figure out what was going on. Dr. Morrison took time with her to listen and was very nice and patient. She ended up doing a colonoscopy and found a cancer that the other doctors could not find. I see why she is on all of the Best Doctors lists. Thank you Dr. Morrison!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Terrible gastro

Very long wait time every time I have seen her. She scheduled two procedures for me, an ultrasound and an endoscopy. Her staff did NOT tell me that the procedures were at different locations. I almost missed my ultrasound. She was very rude and flippant when examining me. She pulled up my shirt without warning me first, and when she was done, she patted my belly like I was a pig. She never explained any procedures, potential conditions, or treatment options with me. I never had any idea what was going on and seriously doubted her judgments as I had no reason to believe she had actually been listening to anything I ever said. Really, truly awful. Worst doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

Bad Doctor, Very Bad Doctor!

I saw Dr Morrison based on reviews! Bad idea! nice office filled with rude employees. Wait time was excessive. Dr Morrison took little time to evaluate my condition through talking and exam. I allowed her to schedule an EGD, which se performed. That test was pointless in diagnosing and treating the issues I was having. Dr Morrison was finished seeing me once she did the one test she herself could talk me into and do. This left me with the same dangerous gastic issues I had. She suggested through her nurse that I continue on the meds I had that were not helping and had nothing to offer and did not care that My well being and health were in danger. I found another doctor who ordered 2 much simpler gastric tests and I was immediatly set up to have 2 emergency surgeries to fix my esophagus and stomach. It was a waist of time, money, and anesthesia risk to see this stiff, cold woman who obviously is not a physician concered with treating or caring for patients! Please find another physician for your own sake!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Morrison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Douglas Smart

    Dr. Douglas Smart

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. M Johnson

    Dr. M Johnson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Tom Meziere

    Dr. Tom Meziere

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    33