ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Williams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Williams?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Williams?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Waste of Time and Money

Scheduled a pap smear and mentioned I was also concerned about another issue. When I got there I knew better from past experience of waiting hours in the waiting room that I was ok seeing a Physician's Assistant. The wait was shorter, however when I got there all she did was stick her fingers in me and said "I think it's more abdominal" I said "Um... ok I'm here for a pap smear." I was told they can 't do a well visit and a ill visit in the same appt. So I took a two hour lunch for nothing! I've tried this practice twice and both times felt I was not listened to by staff and I never have seen the actual doctor even when I scheduled my first apt with her.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Dr. Williams is AWESOME!!

I have been seeing Dr. Williams for about 13 years now. She is absolutely amazing. She has delivered my first and will be delivering my second this summer. She's very kind and understanding. She has two locations which is so helpful!! I can't say enough about her or her staff!! Not to mention the other doctors. They're all amazing and make you feel so comfortable!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

A trusted friend

I found Dr. Williams about 12 years ago, but we lost contact for a few years due to my move to FL. I returned to see her yesterday, and it was like visiting an old friend. She is the most caring, easy to talk to, and understanding doctor of any type that I have ever seen. She never talks down to me and takes time to carefully explain all of my questions. Her knowledge and understanding, but mostly her caring and compassionate bedside manner is the bet I have ever experienced. Love her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Worst Ever, Never Again

1. Uncompassionate and uninterested. 2. Not informative, did not give me any information about my diagnosis but placed me at high risk since 5 weeks of pregnancy. Other doctors continued to ask why I was high risk with no response from her. 3. She had no time for my questions although this is my first child. 4. She didn't answer any of my questions despite how concerned her collegues looked. 5. The staff and other doctors were WONDERFUL. They were happy, friendly, and seemed very intune with what this field requires. Dr. Williams on the other hand, no bueno. 6. It seems like this job is routine for her and she doesn't care about the small details that count. I've been seeing her since 5 weeks of pregnancy and she seriously only spoke to me a max of 10 minutes out of all of the visits. I would NEVER recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Very pleased

I met with Dr. Williams a few months after I arrived to the SA area about a mass on my ovary which had been detected in another state. She was very thorough and spent quite a bit of time with me. I always arrived early and they always saw me early at the Schertz office. I was definitely on the fence about which way to proceed but, she answered all of my questions, and there were many, patiently. I decided to go with a full hysterectomy due to my history of masses and gynecological issues and have been very pleased with the outcome. I noticed that many people have said that she is not compassionate, which I did not find to be true. She was very reassuring and came across as very calm, relaxed and self assured, but not arrogant, which is what I want in a Dr. and specifically a surgeon. She performed the hysterectomy using the Da Vinci system and I cannot stress how problem free the entire process from diagnosis to recovery to follow-up have been. I am so happy that I chose her as my doctor and feel quite confident in recommending her for this particular procedure. Additionally, I would like to add that the procedure was performed at the Baptist Health System North Central in the Stone Oak area and they were all so warm and reassuring. I cannot stress enough how happy I am with the care I received from all of these individuals!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Very Disappointed!

Since this practice is several doctors, we were told that we would need to meet with each of them in the even that she would be on call the day of delivery. So, with that in mind, we had our visit with Dr. Williams. She was the complete opposite of our primary doctor. As soon as she walked in, she asked if we had any changes, or questions. She didn't even introduce herself. She seemed very rushed, and is if our appointment was an inconvenience to her. She was not compassionate at all. With this being our first baby, we were excited to go to our next appointment, but after we visited with Dr. Williams, we left very disappointed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Kristin Shah

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Kaylen Silverberg

    Dr. Kaylen Silverberg

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (67)
    32
  • Dr. Summer James

    Dr. Summer James

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (41)
    13