Dr. Debra Kontny DO, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Great surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently went to Emergency, where it was determined that my gallbladder needed removal. Dr. Kontny performed the surgery quickly and with little scaring. I feel like a new healthy person now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have my gall bladder removed, Dr. Kontny was my Surgeon. She was outstanding all the way around. She visited with me before and after and made sure all my questions and concerns were answered. I'm extremely pleased and would go to her again with out any hesitation! ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience at Mountain Surgical Arts was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and Dr. Kontny really helped me with my acne!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Ignore the bad
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the care I received at Dr. Kotney's office. I was treated with respect and the staff was friendly. Dr. Kotney is very knowledgeable and willing to tell you the truth. The care I received was excellent. I went to Dr. Kotney for a breast reduction and I am pleased with the results. I was never approached for sales of products, treated rudely or not taken care of while in Dr. Kotney's care. I would without question recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Poor Service
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kontny has great staff but she is money hungry and I do not trust her judgment. I heard her yelling at her staff and it made me very uncomfortable and sad for her staff, then came back in the room calm as can be as if nothing happened. I would highly recommend another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Kontny, DO, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.