ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Luben Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Luben?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Blood Work Galore

Several years ago she was my son's doctor. She ordered so much blood work each time we came that to this day ( he is now a teen) is is deathly afraid of needles. I will never forgot our unpleasant experience with her. As a mother, I felt she was rude and unemphatic to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

I Love this doctor

I love some Dr. Luben! I have three children and she takes her time with each one of them. She explains everything that she may be concerned with and follows-up promptly. My oldest son is 17 now and will not be able to see her anymore due to his age. I sure do hate it because I feel some adult doctors do not take care of their patients as Dr. Luben does. She is always on target with her diagnosis and if she is not she will refer you to another specialist. As I said at the beginning of my statement. I love Dr. Luben. In my and my husband's book Dr. Luben is an exceptional doctor. I highly recommend her for every child's health concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

NotPleasant

She is really impatient, asking questions quickly, and clicking away on her desktop. She was rude to my child, not comforting then realized I was mad, she became friendly. She may have over 22 years if experience in her profession, but her attitude sucks. My Husband. and I had our first visit with her recently, and I am switching to another Pediatric Doctor. Her Nurse, she is wonderful, kind spirit, and has a genuine concern for the patient. It only takes once to prove to me the kind of person you are. I wonder if its race related? 1 star for Lubin, 10 for her Nurse!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Great Doctor

She is a great doctor. Our son cries but he is a toddler and it is expected. She knows our child and his history and we appreciate it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

Not a good pediatrician

Dr Luben races in the room, sits straight down at computer desk, ask these questions and if you are slow in answering she gets an attitude. She's so impatient, rude, and I don't believe she's give an accurate physical. Her nurse Evette is a doll!! We just love her to death. We spend more time with her then the doctor. She's patient, friendly, playful and always have a pretty smile on her face. She's polite and professional. My opinion she's too great for Dr. Luben. My husband decided to change pediatricsans due to Dr Luben rudeness. He said enough is enough. Overall Dr Luben needs to retire or slow down and her nurse continue to keep up the good work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Mrs.

Always runs into room and sits at computer. No attempt bond with child. Asked scripted progress questions and filled in blanks at computer. Told me to put child on/take off table. Jabbed instrument in ears. Squeezed stomach. Felt testicles. Cold steth. Gagged with stick. Back to computer. Questions? Patronizing answers. Limp Handshake. Out the door!!! Has known child since birth! Never attempts to comfort or familiarize child with procedure. Bip Bam; Thank you, Ma'am. Child hates office and doctor! Nurse touches and speaks softly to him and he love her dearly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Dr. Luben has cared for my children for the last 5 years. Her diagnosis have always been accurate, bedside manor wonderful and follow up prompt.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Luben is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Benjamin Po Jr

    Pediatric Dentistry, Pediatrics

    Katy, TX

    4.9
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jessica Lewis

    Dr. Jessica Lewis

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Debra Cutler

    Pediatrics, Pulmonary Disease

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    39