The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Madaj Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Madaj?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

outstanding diagnostician, cared for the individual. Concentrates fully on the patient at hand to understand what is going on. Notices the details. Excellent manners and treatment of the patient.I had a wonderful relationship with this doctor, and have come to realize that over the years, this is the best doctor I have had. I am now 69 and it has been nine years since we moved from Tulsa. Miss her skills.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Awesome doctor. Took a complete history, asked lots of questions, really felt like she was invested in my health.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2011

Dr Debra is ver personable and has always been interested in me as a patient as an individual. I come with many health issues including hypertension, obesity and diabetes. We always talk about the issues until she is satisfied that I am understanding her recommendations. In the 5 years as her patient, I have been very satisfied with her caring and professionalism.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2009

I agree with the 1st 2 reviews - she often seems unfriendly - she makes you feel that she doesn't like you and treats you as if you do not know anything. She seems to disregard all opinions and feelings. After several visits over a period of a year I finally gave up on this doctor and switched physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2009

Never communicates with me regarding my health care other than I'm okay or not okay. I want to be involved with my care. Says I have high bloodpressure but never tells me what it is. Is short and abrupt. Keeps having me come back but I don't know why. Treats me and acts like when she ask me a question my response is a lie. I'm definitely changing physicians tired of this treatment. Her nursing staff is wonderful, but isn't enough for me to remain here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

Very tempermental; Nice to you if she is having a good day; otherwise, makes you feel like you are a burden to be there and she can't get away from you fast enough. Even comes on as "smart-aleck" or hateful at times--adds pain to your pain when she's like that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Madaj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Thomas Mihelich

    Dr. Thomas Mihelich

    Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Jennifer Bierach

    Dr. Jennifer Bierach

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Andrew Gottehrer

    Dr. Andrew Gottehrer

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    32