Dr. Debra Madaj MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding diagnostician, cared for the individual. Concentrates fully on the patient at hand to understand what is going on. Notices the details. Excellent manners and treatment of the patient.I had a wonderful relationship with this doctor, and have come to realize that over the years, this is the best doctor I have had. I am now 69 and it has been nine years since we moved from Tulsa. Miss her skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Awesome doctor. Took a complete history, asked lots of questions, really felt like she was invested in my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Debra is ver personable and has always been interested in me as a patient as an individual. I come with many health issues including hypertension, obesity and diabetes. We always talk about the issues until she is satisfied that I am understanding her recommendations. In the 5 years as her patient, I have been very satisfied with her caring and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I agree with the 1st 2 reviews - she often seems unfriendly - she makes you feel that she doesn't like you and treats you as if you do not know anything. She seems to disregard all opinions and feelings. After several visits over a period of a year I finally gave up on this doctor and switched physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Never communicates with me regarding my health care other than I'm okay or not okay. I want to be involved with my care. Says I have high bloodpressure but never tells me what it is. Is short and abrupt. Keeps having me come back but I don't know why. Treats me and acts like when she ask me a question my response is a lie. I'm definitely changing physicians tired of this treatment. Her nursing staff is wonderful, but isn't enough for me to remain here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very tempermental; Nice to you if she is having a good day; otherwise, makes you feel like you are a burden to be there and she can't get away from you fast enough. Even comes on as "smart-aleck" or hateful at times--adds pain to your pain when she's like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017

2.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Madaj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.