Dr. Debra Mccormack MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
The Worst Physician That I Have Ever Encountered In My Life
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where to begin? I'm guessing the only demographic she deals well with are menopausal boomers like herself. This woman, an educated adult, has lied to my face concerning treatment options. I'm still in awe and can't process the logic of lying to a patient, and having said lie disproved in the same sentence, all the while she kept a straight face. It's remarkable. She has made condescending remarks repeatedly. She is unable to hold her tongue without interrupting patients. She has severe communication difficulties bordering on psychological pathology. She has the impression that a Doctor's education ends with their residency; unlike younger, modern physicians who understand that the physician is a scientist, and must keep abreast of the latest developments in medicine. She has the impression that she's the most intellectually advanced person in the room, even when her patients are more educated. It's really quite amusing to see in an embarrassing sort of way. I will be seeking medical treatment from someone else very soon. Hopefully the hospital will start dealing with patient complaints and give us someone much better out here in Pueblo West.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
what color you are is how your treated
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr says she don't give narcotics out to even the most serious cases but gave my friends wife the strongest narcotic out and she's a closet drugy but now into pain meds but never been on anything that strong and the pharmacist had to call the dr MC Cormack and let her know it was in her history it was like moving her to Tylenol 3 to methadone and had to call it back and my friends wife was sad he's a good guy but his wife went from 200 lbs to 80 lbs come on get real but she won't help you if you have cancer pain and if skin ain't right then she lies to your face but her licence is on the line so live on the edge and you soon fall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
i miss Dr McCormick
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Dr i know wishes she was still in the auburn area really miss her sweet kind the best bedside manner and ran a staff with the almost respect for every patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best Family Practice Doctor I have ever been to. She listens to your concerns and works with you and treats you with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
LEARN TO LISTEN/TREAT THE PATIENT'S PROBLEM/STOP TALKING TO THE PATIENT AS IF THE PATIENT IS TWO YEARS OLD/STOP RECOMMONDING A PATIENT TO SEEK COUNSELING WHEN THE DIAGNOSE IS NOT A MENTAL PROBLEM BUT A HEALTH PROBLEM!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
needs to listen and quit staring at her computer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this woman pushes a computer around on a pedestal and is mesmerized by whatever is on the screen, but doesn't hear a word you are saying...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
knowledgeable and helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen comments about pushing a PC around on a pedestal--this IS the norm in offices now to record all visits electronically; I find she hears what I am saying and responds appropriately to all my questions. She is a 'no nonsense' person, and when you are with her, it is about YOU. However, when she feels everything has been covered, she says so with a time frame for your next visit--if appropriate. I like the way she practices medicine and find her to be competent and understanding. my only complaint is following up with outside appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is really down to earth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Mccormack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Duran

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tanya Hrabal

29 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kasey Mccreight

7 years experience

3.8 of 5