The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Mccormack Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Mccormack?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

The Worst Physician That I Have Ever Encountered In My Life

Where to begin? I'm guessing the only demographic she deals well with are menopausal boomers like herself. This woman, an educated adult, has lied to my face concerning treatment options. I'm still in awe and can't process the logic of lying to a patient, and having said lie disproved in the same sentence, all the while she kept a straight face. It's remarkable. She has made condescending remarks repeatedly. She is unable to hold her tongue without interrupting patients. She has severe communication difficulties bordering on psychological pathology. She has the impression that a Doctor's education ends with their residency; unlike younger, modern physicians who understand that the physician is a scientist, and must keep abreast of the latest developments in medicine. She has the impression that she's the most intellectually advanced person in the room, even when her patients are more educated. It's really quite amusing to see in an embarrassing sort of way. I will be seeking medical treatment from someone else very soon. Hopefully the hospital will start dealing with patient complaints and give us someone much better out here in Pueblo West.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

what color you are is how your treated

This Dr says she don't give narcotics out to even the most serious cases but gave my friends wife the strongest narcotic out and she's a closet drugy but now into pain meds but never been on anything that strong and the pharmacist had to call the dr MC Cormack and let her know it was in her history it was like moving her to Tylenol 3 to methadone and had to call it back and my friends wife was sad he's a good guy but his wife went from 200 lbs to 80 lbs come on get real but she won't help you if you have cancer pain and if skin ain't right then she lies to your face but her licence is on the line so live on the edge and you soon fall

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

The best doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

i miss Dr McCormick

The best Dr i know wishes she was still in the auburn area really miss her sweet kind the best bedside manner and ran a staff with the almost respect for every patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Patient

She is the best Family Practice Doctor I have ever been to. She listens to your concerns and works with you and treats you with respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

LEARN TO LISTEN/TREAT THE PATIENT'S PROBLEM/STOP TALKING TO THE PATIENT AS IF THE PATIENT IS TWO YEARS OLD/STOP RECOMMONDING A PATIENT TO SEEK COUNSELING WHEN THE DIAGNOSE IS NOT A MENTAL PROBLEM BUT A HEALTH PROBLEM!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

needs to listen and quit staring at her computer

this woman pushes a computer around on a pedestal and is mesmerized by whatever is on the screen, but doesn't hear a word you are saying...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

knowledgeable and helpful

I've seen comments about pushing a PC around on a pedestal--this IS the norm in offices now to record all visits electronically; I find she hears what I am saying and responds appropriately to all my questions. She is a 'no nonsense' person, and when you are with her, it is about YOU. However, when she feels everything has been covered, she says so with a time frame for your next visit--if appropriate. I like the way she practices medicine and find her to be competent and understanding. my only complaint is following up with outside appointments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

She is really down to earth

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Mccormack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

  • Dr. Kajsa Harris

    Family Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Michelle Duran

    Family Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0.45 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Tanya Hrabal

    Family Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0.45 mi

    2.8
    (16)
    30