The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Townsend Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Townsend?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Townsend?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

mrs

love her

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Best ever!

I have been going to Dr. Polson for maybe 20- years She has always been helpful, pleasant, professional and caring - an excellent doctor and I would not go anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Great Doctor

I would recommend Dr Polson to anyone in need of a great GI doctor. She is very professional and her staff is always friendly and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Not nice

I went to her and would never go back. she was so unfriendly, mean.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

LOVE DR. POLSEN!!!!

I disagree with all the negative comments about dr. Polsen. She is just SUPERB! I had a colon cancer scare this summer. She fit me in and I was on the table 2 weeks later for a colonoscopy. She was gentle, reassuring and absolutely professional. Don't listen to the nastiness....she was excellent and I would recommend her to all my family and friends. I also thought her staff was friendly and efficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Dr Polson was very thorough in doing my exam. When I went in for my procedure, she made a point to put me at ease. She did an excellent job.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

I got an appointment scheduled in one week. Pretty fast for a new patient. Now I see why. She probably needs the business. I doubt she has many repeat customers. I felt angry after my first (and last) appointment with Dr. Polson. I will definitely be going to another doctor for a second opinion. She talks fast and didn't really want me to say much. After a speedy exam she was out the door. She's the worst doctor I've ever been to in my 65 years, and I've been to a lot of them, having had breast cancer and chronic problems for the last 30 years. My recommendation is... Don't go there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Wow!

I have never had a doctor make me feel as horrible as Dr. Polson did. I felt like I was inconveniencing her. I have gained weight over the past few years and no one is more aware of this than I am. I felt that she attributed all of my health problems to weight gain and not to the possibility that I could actually have a problem, such as a hiatal hernia or an esophageal stricture. She was condescending, insulting, and just plain rude! I would recommend to anyone needing a GI consult to see anyone but her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Highly recommend Dr. Polson. Thorough, informative and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Burned Bridges

Dr Polson can be very rude and indifferent towards her patients. During my mother's appointment this morning, Debra was not only short, rude, and downright mean, but she was also very nearly physically abusive when examining her. I am absolutely in awe that a medical doctor would sink to such an unprofessional level. Be aware that your experience may vary with her, as my mother has had pleasant dealings with Debra in the past. Unfortunately, it takes only one incident for a doctor to express an apparent lack of interest in their patient to ruin their reputation as she has with our family. My mother will NEVER return to Polson and we are highly recommending our friends and family to consider building a relationship with another doctor seeing as Debra, come to find out, is prone to burning bridges with her patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Townsend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. John Mcnerney Jr

    Dr. John Mcnerney Jr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    32
  • Dr. Ana-Luisa Rosales

    Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Mccallum

    Gastroenterology

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (42)
    29