Dr. Debra Townsend MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Best ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Polson for maybe 20- years She has always been helpful, pleasant, professional and caring - an excellent doctor and I would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Polson to anyone in need of a great GI doctor. She is very professional and her staff is always friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Not nice
I went to her and would never go back. she was so unfriendly, mean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
LOVE DR. POLSEN!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree with all the negative comments about dr. Polsen. She is just SUPERB! I had a colon cancer scare this summer. She fit me in and I was on the table 2 weeks later for a colonoscopy. She was gentle, reassuring and absolutely professional. Don't listen to the nastiness....she was excellent and I would recommend her to all my family and friends. I also thought her staff was friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Polson was very thorough in doing my exam. When I went in for my procedure, she made a point to put me at ease. She did an excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I got an appointment scheduled in one week. Pretty fast for a new patient. Now I see why. She probably needs the business. I doubt she has many repeat customers. I felt angry after my first (and last) appointment with Dr. Polson. I will definitely be going to another doctor for a second opinion. She talks fast and didn't really want me to say much. After a speedy exam she was out the door. She's the worst doctor I've ever been to in my 65 years, and I've been to a lot of them, having had breast cancer and chronic problems for the last 30 years. My recommendation is... Don't go there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wow!
Wait time
15 minutes
I have never had a doctor make me feel as horrible as Dr. Polson did. I felt like I was inconveniencing her. I have gained weight over the past few years and no one is more aware of this than I am. I felt that she attributed all of my health problems to weight gain and not to the possibility that I could actually have a problem, such as a hiatal hernia or an esophageal stricture. She was condescending, insulting, and just plain rude! I would recommend to anyone needing a GI consult to see anyone but her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Polson. Thorough, informative and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Burned Bridges
Dr Polson can be very rude and indifferent towards her patients. During my mother's appointment this morning, Debra was not only short, rude, and downright mean, but she was also very nearly physically abusive when examining her. I am absolutely in awe that a medical doctor would sink to such an unprofessional level. Be aware that your experience may vary with her, as my mother has had pleasant dealings with Debra in the past. Unfortunately, it takes only one incident for a doctor to express an apparent lack of interest in their patient to ruin their reputation as she has with our family. My mother will NEVER return to Polson and we are highly recommending our friends and family to consider building a relationship with another doctor seeing as Debra, come to find out, is prone to burning bridges with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Townsend, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. John Mcnerney

31 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Mccallum

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Galasso

32 years experience

4.0 of 5