Dr. Debra Somers MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife is the CEO of a large company. She is one tough lady when need be. After seeing Dr Somers, she came home very upset. She said the doctor was rude, didn't listen to her and was one miserable lady. My wife will be looking for a new GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
i have nothing but good things to say about this doctor.she tells you how it is and I like that,will continue to see her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly cares. Frank but firm and won't take excuses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was She Having A Bad Day
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Somers one month ago. If you are looking for a doctor who is rude, arrogant, and likes to ridicule her patients, and thinks she knows everything and yells a lot Dr. Somers is the doctor for you. I would go to a free clinic before seeing her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, judgemental, condescending, seems like a lot of us had similar experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
WOW!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! Dr. Somers is hands down the rudest, most judgemental, arrogant, mean, condescending dr. I've ever used in my life. I am new to the area and she was recommended by my former obgyn. I am not normally one to go on the Internet and write a review ( positive or negative ), but I really feel as though someone else could possibly be spared the "torture" I just endured if they read this. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Somers is rude, condescending, and judgmental. She has poor bedside manner and comes off as a very negative person, which is the opposite of what somewhat would want in a doctor. Although I do think Dr. Somers is very knowledgeable in the field, my overall experience with her was poor and she made me feel very uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
MAY BE AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR, BUT THE MOST RUDE AND CONDESCENDING DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH. WILL NOT GO BACK BEDSIDE MANNER IS 0
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Best GYN ever!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive and caring doctor.Very precise in diagnosis and examination.I would not hesitate to refer this doctor at all.We need more like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor. long patient wait times but makes up for it as she spends time with each patient.

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Kate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor really needs to improve her handwriting. I tried to read my medical record and it looked like chicken scratch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Somers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.