The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Somers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Somers?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

My wife is the CEO of a large company. She is one tough lady when need be. After seeing Dr Somers, she came home very upset. She said the doctor was rude, didn't listen to her and was one miserable lady. My wife will be looking for a new GYN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

i have nothing but good things to say about this doctor.she tells you how it is and I like that,will continue to see her

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Truly cares. Frank but firm and won't take excuses.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Was She Having A Bad Day

I saw Dr Somers one month ago. If you are looking for a doctor who is rude, arrogant, and likes to ridicule her patients, and thinks she knows everything and yells a lot Dr. Somers is the doctor for you. I would go to a free clinic before seeing her again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Rude, judgemental, condescending, seems like a lot of us had similar experiences.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

WOW!

Wow! Dr. Somers is hands down the rudest, most judgemental, arrogant, mean, condescending dr. I've ever used in my life. I am new to the area and she was recommended by my former obgyn. I am not normally one to go on the Internet and write a review ( positive or negative ), but I really feel as though someone else could possibly be spared the "torture" I just endured if they read this. Thanks

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2014

Dr. Somers is rude, condescending, and judgmental. She has poor bedside manner and comes off as a very negative person, which is the opposite of what somewhat would want in a doctor. Although I do think Dr. Somers is very knowledgeable in the field, my overall experience with her was poor and she made me feel very uncomfortable.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

MAY BE AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR, BUT THE MOST RUDE AND CONDESCENDING DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH. WILL NOT GO BACK BEDSIDE MANNER IS 0

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Best GYN ever!!

Very attentive and caring doctor.Very precise in diagnosis and examination.I would not hesitate to refer this doctor at all.We need more like her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

most horrible human being i have ever met
Wait time
60.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

excellent doctor. long patient wait times but makes up for it as she spends time with each patient.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Kate

This doctor really needs to improve her handwriting. I tried to read my medical record and it looked like chicken scratch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Somers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Anthony Milicia

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    37
  • Dr. David Dzurinko

    Dr. David Dzurinko

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    38
  • Dr. Aileen Bilyak

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    18