ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Stokan Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Stokan?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Horrible experience. Will not file on your insurance. Child has gone eight visits at 300 per visit. No diagnosis or plan to date

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

I have been seeing her for several years.She has been great, but since she is moving to Katy, I have to find someone closer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Very good with teens
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Very Caring and professional

I have seen Dr Stokan for many years and would highly recommend her. She always gives me her full attention. She asks many questions to determine the efficiency of the prescribed medication.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Wonderful

I have seen Dr. Stokan for years. She has always listened to what I have had to say, encouraged me, and gotten me through some of the worst times in my life. I have recommended countless people to her. She is very knowledgable and informative. She saved a friends life and gave my nephew one to live!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2011

Misdiagnosed my problem

The doctor dismissed my dysfunctional family history as a factor in my current problems, and basically told me that I was an entitled, clothes-obsessed urbanite. Her traditionalism prevented her from recognizing the effects of emotional and psychological familial abuse. She discouraged me from talking during our sessions because she diagnosed me as a bipolar hyperverbose type, but no other therapist had said this, and her discouragement of my conversation prevented accurate communication. Part of her misdiagnosis stemmed from lack of communication.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

A wonderful, caring woman and an excellent psychiatrist. Sharp and soft-spoken, she is a real class act. Dr. Stokan should give lessens.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

dedicated patient

Dr. Stokan is a very caring doctor who takes a personal interest in your situation. It feels as if you are talking to your best friend. She is very professional yet caring. The only reason she did not get all excellent ratings is because she truly cares and does not rush you through your appointment and sometimes that will cause her to run a little behind but in talking to other patients of hers, this is one thing that people appreciate. This is one thing that makes her the wonderful person that she is to all of us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Stokan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stafford, TX.

  • Dr. William Reading

    Dr. William Reading

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Stafford, TX 0.83 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    32
  • Dr. Li-Yun Chuo

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Stafford, TX 0.83 mi

  • Dr. Ernest Kendrick

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Stafford, TX 1.49 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    38