Dr. Debra Stokan MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Stafford, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Will not file on your insurance. Child has gone eight visits at 300 per visit. No diagnosis or plan to date
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing her for several years.She has been great, but since she is moving to Katy, I have to find someone closer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Very good with teens
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Very Caring and professional
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Stokan for many years and would highly recommend her. She always gives me her full attention. She asks many questions to determine the efficiency of the prescribed medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Stokan for years. She has always listened to what I have had to say, encouraged me, and gotten me through some of the worst times in my life. I have recommended countless people to her. She is very knowledgable and informative. She saved a friends life and gave my nephew one to live!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2011
Misdiagnosed my problem
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor dismissed my dysfunctional family history as a factor in my current problems, and basically told me that I was an entitled, clothes-obsessed urbanite. Her traditionalism prevented her from recognizing the effects of emotional and psychological familial abuse. She discouraged me from talking during our sessions because she diagnosed me as a bipolar hyperverbose type, but no other therapist had said this, and her discouragement of my conversation prevented accurate communication. Part of her misdiagnosis stemmed from lack of communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful, caring woman and an excellent psychiatrist. Sharp and soft-spoken, she is a real class act. Dr. Stokan should give lessens.

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2009
dedicated patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Stokan is a very caring doctor who takes a personal interest in your situation. It feels as if you are talking to your best friend. She is very professional yet caring. The only reason she did not get all excellent ratings is because she truly cares and does not rush you through your appointment and sometimes that will cause her to run a little behind but in talking to other patients of hers, this is one thing that people appreciate. This is one thing that makes her the wonderful person that she is to all of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Stokan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stafford, TX.