Dr. Debra Ware MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 35.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Baby Boy
Polite, thorough, and very attentive to my needs during my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ware is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
horrible wait time and waiting area
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited upwards of 3 hours. Waiting room is tiny and over packed. They have an obvious scheduling issue when 6 women are all waiting on the same thing for over 3 hours. Waiting room has more people than chairs and it's very hot and uncomfortable. I will never visit this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ware was phenomenal during my pregnancy! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Great doctor, disappointing management.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ware is a wonderful and intelligent doctor, but her staff and management is a big problem. Nurses calling with vague voicemails about irregularity in blood tests and becoming 'unavailable' when you try to call back and leaving an hour from work early. The entire practice moving to a different location certain days of the week without mentioning it to patients, who spend hours worrying and calling an empty/closed office. Patients deserve respect and basic courtesy. Needless to say, I am disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
I Expect to Enjoy my future Visits
I seen Dr Ware and it took awhile but it was Worth the wait I had a great experience she is very knowledgeable and Polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Fabulous Dr.!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous Doctor. Would recommend her over and over again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
AMAZING!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A BABY THAT HAD MERMAID SYNDROME ABOUT 5 YEARS AGO AND AFTER GRIEVING FOR MY BABY MY HUBBT AND I DECIDED TO HAVE A BABY,... I HAD TO GO BACK TO DR WARE AND SHE WAS THERE UNTIL THE END!! SHE TOOK TIME TO TALK WITH ME ABOUT MY PREVIOUS BABY AND MAKING SURE I WAS COMFORTABLE WITH MY 2ND... I LOVE THIS LADY... VERY PROFESSIONAL... NOW I AM PREGNANT AGAIN AND I AM EXCITED TO CALL HER AND LET HER KNOW I WILL BE BACK...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Dr Ware is AWESOME!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Ware with all of my pregnancies and absolutely loved her. Considering her abilities as a high risk doctor she handled every visit with ease and professionalism! I loved her bedside manner when I was in the hospital. She is an amazing doctor and I would recommend her to anyone!!

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Caring Dr.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ware is an awesome Dr. She took time with me and also she treats everyone with respect. She values your time so I did not half to wait hours and hours. Anything you are having trouble as far understanding what she does concerning you and your unborn child Dr. Ware and her staff will get the information for you and will also explain so you want worry. They are the Best. Thanks Dr. Ware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ware has always been very caring and very helpful during my pregnancy. She is always very busy and always takes the time to answer all questions.Her wait time in her Evans office is very long but i never mind waiting because i know i am in the best hands and she will take care of my baby. It may be a good idea to take a snack while you wait. Every time that i have called her office with any concerns during my pregnancy someone has helped me right away, and has even got a hold of Dr. ware even if she was out of the office. Dr. Ware is the only reason i have a baby and i would recommended her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Ware, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.