Dr. Debra Gelman MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Tempe, AZ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient and knowledgeable. Took time to understand my particular situation. Good follow-up as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad has been a patient of Dr. Weidman for several years, for both his spinal stenosis and neck . He has had very positive results and he is 94 years old. A very caring lady with a very remarkable assistant. (My dad can be a handful at times.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Expect humiliation and cold treatment.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her a few yrs ago. She put me immediately on morphine . We later tried a patch. Once when I needed to see her urgently, I was treated abusively by her receptionist and later by her. She humiliated me in front of a full room of patients. One thing I can say of both she and her receptionist or scheduler, (whatever) I got off of EVERYTHING. I would not recommend her to my worst enemy let alone anyone I liked!! Those two actually pulled a couple of dirty tricks on me!! I never heard of such a thing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a Doctor who specializes in pain, she certainly has a very poor attitude,not to mention,making her patients feel like they are drug addicts and are only there "drug seeking". After seeing her for about 2 years, I just quit going. She wasn't helping me feel better and her bedside manner was very nasty. I am much happier with the Doctor I have now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Terrible experience
Easy Appointment
I tried to make an appointment with the doctor. Her assistant/appointment receptionist "Kerri/Carey (unknown spelling) was the most rude/condescending/unhelpful person I've ever dealt with in the medical industry. I have contacted all my coworkers in my industry to steer clear of this doctor due to her choice of staff. Look elsewhere for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Terrible experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I tried to make an appointment with the doctor. Her assistant/appointment receptionist "Kerri/Carey (unknown spelling) was the most rude/condesce ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Gelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.