The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Gelman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Gelman?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Great!

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Patient and knowledgeable. Took time to understand my particular situation. Good follow-up as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

My dad has been a patient of Dr. Weidman for several years, for both his spinal stenosis and neck . He has had very positive results and he is 94 years old. A very caring lady with a very remarkable assistant. (My dad can be a handful at times.)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expect humiliation and cold treatment.

Posted on September 6th, 2015

I went to her a few yrs ago. She put me immediately on morphine . We later tried a patch. Once when I needed to see her urgently, I was treated abusively by her receptionist and later by her. She humiliated me in front of a full room of patients. One thing I can say of both she and her receptionist or scheduler, (whatever) I got off of EVERYTHING. I would not recommend her to my worst enemy let alone anyone I liked!! Those two actually pulled a couple of dirty tricks on me!! I never heard of such a thing!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2015

For a Doctor who specializes in pain, she certainly has a very poor attitude,not to mention,making her patients feel like they are drug addicts and are only there "drug seeking". After seeing her for about 2 years, I just quit going. She wasn't helping me feel better and her bedside manner was very nasty. I am much happier with the Doctor I have now.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on April 1st, 2012

I tried to make an appointment with the doctor. Her assistant/appointment receptionist "Kerri/Carey (unknown spelling) was the most rude/condescending/unhelpful person I've ever dealt with in the medical industry. I have contacted all my coworkers in my industry to steer clear of this doctor due to her choice of staff. Look elsewhere for treatment.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on April 1st, 2012

I tried to make an appointment with the doctor. Her assistant/appointment receptionist "Kerri/Carey (unknown spelling) was the most rude/condesce ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Gelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.