Dr. Debra Zimring MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Slingerlands, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Poor care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I seen her she was an hour behind and bed side manner was poor as well. I will never see her again nor recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Needs more education when working with children
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 experiences with her with my 8 and 10 year old children. The first was for a sore throat and she said my son had infected tonsils. His tonsils were removed 4 years prior. Then my other son had an ear ache, and we were told it was from stress. This lady is a wack job. Fire her now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Real human communication.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My new Primary as my old doctor was off helping kids in what we write off as the third world. She asked great questions and listened to the answers. Was also able to convince me that annual physicals need to happen more often then every three years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Info Tech Specialist 1
I have been a Patient of "D's" for at least 10 years now. From my first appointment with her on Clara Barton Drive I knew I would follow her wherever she went and I did. I have been to Valatie, and both offices in Slingerlands and I live in Albany. Dr. Zimring is the best Dr. I have had and shows remarkable concern for family. I have most of my family and some friends going to her at this point, even my dad went to her and he iddn't like doctors but he loved her also right until his death. Yes, there might be a wait sometimes but that is expected when she is in high demand....I truly appreciate everything she and her staff have always done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Richard aged 50
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Z has been very helpful with any number of illnesses I've had over the 4-5 yrs I had, with her as my doctor. She virtually never runs late and visits to the practice are quick. The staff is just as attentive as Dr Z herself. She has agreat demeanor and cares for EVERY patient. She provided me with two perfect referrals for surgery and another issue. Visit the office for yourself. I recommended Slingerlands Family Medicine to my whole extended family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2009
good doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Z, is caring and smart. she goes out of her way to make me feel comfortable and she is very thorough. sometimes the wait is long but it is always worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Zimring, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slingerlands, NY.