ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Declan Hegarty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Declan Hegarty?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

ISA, Inverness Surgical Associates, is spacious, clean and quiet. The staff are always pleasant and attentive to details. Dr. Hegarty is interesting and thoroughly competent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Doctor Hegarty was friendly, informative and patient with my questions, confident about the outcome, and performed excellent surgery, as well as addressing my post op concerns. I would not hesitate to recommend his office and services.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Dr Hegerty saved my life. I am positive. When I went into cardiac arrest, he never gave up on this old 77 year old lady. He knew I still had stuff on my bucket list that needed to be done. He is an excellent doctor and has a very good staff that does everything possible to make your visit painless. So lucky I have them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A happy patient.

Posted on December 21st, 2015

I had surgery with Dr. Hegarty and he did an excellent job. He explained the procedure so I could understand it and was very professional. I would recommend his services to anybody with confidence. It was a pleasant experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Wonderful Appt.

Posted on December 20th, 2015

From the moment we walked in the door it was a positive experience. Rosie who greeted us to Dr. Hegarty and Michelle, the appointment was a breeze. We knew exactly what kind of problem we had and how to correct it. Thanks for making it easy to be your patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DR

Posted on February 5th, 2014

Dr hegarty made you feel at ease from the word go ,he explained things thoroughly and answered any questions you had. he has a great sense of humor and talks with you like your family .he made my whole surgery experience less scary, i would highly recommend him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Declan Hegarty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Inverness, FL.