Declan Hegarty MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Inverness, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ISA, Inverness Surgical Associates, is spacious, clean and quiet. The staff are always pleasant and attentive to details. Dr. Hegarty is interesting and thoroughly competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hegarty was friendly, informative and patient with my questions, confident about the outcome, and performed excellent surgery, as well as addressing my post op concerns. I would not hesitate to recommend his office and services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Life saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hegerty saved my life. I am positive. When I went into cardiac arrest, he never gave up on this old 77 year old lady. He knew I still had stuff on my bucket list that needed to be done. He is an excellent doctor and has a very good staff that does everything possible to make your visit painless. So lucky I have them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
A happy patient.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery with Dr. Hegarty and he did an excellent job. He explained the procedure so I could understand it and was very professional. I would recommend his services to anybody with confidence. It was a pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
A Wonderful Appt.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment we walked in the door it was a positive experience. Rosie who greeted us to Dr. Hegarty and Michelle, the appointment was a breeze. We knew exactly what kind of problem we had and how to correct it. Thanks for making it easy to be your patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
AWESOME DR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr hegarty made you feel at ease from the word go ,he explained things thoroughly and answered any questions you had. he has a great sense of humor and talks with you like your family .he made my whole surgery experience less scary, i would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Declan Hegarty, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Inverness, FL.