The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dedrick Moulton Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dedrick Moulton?


34 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

Very thorough and compassionate

Dr. Moulton is a very good Pediatric GI doctor. He is thorough and has an excellent bedside manner. His approach addressed our concerns and ultimately the best treatment to allow my son to live his life as a child should. It's big clinic at a big hospital so don't be discouraged if you have to leave messages. When it's your turn, you have undivided attention.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

He is the best !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Lousy Jerk!!

From the moment we walked in the office I knew it was going to be a bad visit. We were stuck in a room smaller than my son's closet. So small in fact we had to leave the stroller outside because there was no room for it. Then after waiting well over an hour and a half!! this jerk walks in and spends three minutes with us and asks in a smirky tone...Why would you even come here for that? BECAUSE OUR PEDIATRICIAN REFERRED US TO YOU!! He did no additional tests did not even look at my child (no look in the ears or throat) and said we wont see you back unless they are basically on the brink of dying....vomiting blood or several instances of pneumonia...I was in shock when we left and made it very clear they would never see us again. DO NOT GO TO HIM!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Total waste of heathcare dollars.

Great beside manner when examining my son in the office. Trouble is with follow-up. Recommends that you use the Vandy patient communication system. If you have any questions, you'd better ask them during the appointment. His minions read the e-mail instead of him and they may or may not answer you. Doesn't consider any other options once he has made HIS diagnosis. You just keep testing until his diagnosis is proved correct. Three years of testing and medications trying to figure out what was wrong with my son when a dietary change fixed the problem. I communicated this to the staff and they said he said we should still continue with medications that never solved the problem and told us that we were wrong about the dietary change fixing everything.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Always have to wait forever when making an appointment and then in the office waiting room. The staff is nice, however, they are way too busy for any personalized service. We question our son's diagnosis since after several years we switched doctors and he miraculously recovered within 6 months after being treated differently. Follow up from his nursing staff is horrendous, they never call you back oftentimes days go by and you have to cal back over and over again before getting any call back. Way too busy with too many patients to give any care.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Misdiagnosed my daughter for years

Dr. Moulton should have referred our child. We told him for two years we disagreed with the diagnosis of IBS. Her symptoms did not match. Because he could find nothing else, that's what he stubbornly held to as a diagnosis. When she turned 18, we went to an adult GI Doctor and within 5 minutes he concluded she did not nor did she ever have IBS. He properly referred our daughter. She was correctly diagnosed and after suffering for 4 years is now healthy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dedrick Moulton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Andrew Radbill

    Dr. Andrew Radbill

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Debra Friedman

    Dr. Debra Friedman

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Kaitlin James

    Dr. Kaitlin James

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10