Dr. Deena Otoole MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gainesville, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr, O'Tolle for 12 years and now she does not take my new health Insurance so I have to find a new Dr. I am very sad, she always treated me well as I was one of her first patients when she first started practicing in FL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have gone to this group for 20 yrs my Dr. moved O'Tool took over ...talked down to me,treated me like I was abusing drugs (I was not ).I def.am not going back ! there are many Doctors that are kind and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
I chose DR.O'Toole when DR.Harris left
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For some reason she decided i was there JUST FOR THE WRONG REASON ! I went to her because i am in extreme PAIN i am NOT abusing my meds as a matter of i am not getting the amount the specialist Dr.Mark Lloyd intended for me to have so i would not have to suffer...DEENA IT"S CALLED PAIN MANAGEMENT ! She refuses to treat me anymore so i have to find another DR. because of trust issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Terrible system
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am currently a patient and am thinking of getting another doctor. SHe has an awful system if you want to talk to the nurse. IN fact it is sometimes impossible. You have to leave a message which is answered a day later and if you happen to be in the shower while the nurse calls you are out of luck. It can be days before you get a problem solved. She made a mistake and ordered the wrong medication for me and despite my leaving a message it still hasn't been fixed. And my file isn't available electronically and the doctor isn't available on email
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor at this location, do not settle for an appointment with O toole if you're regular doctor is unavailable, she was completely incompetent and simply wasted my time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of Dr. O'Tooles first patients when she came to Gainesville. She always goes above and beyond for her patients. She is truly concerned for her patients and their wellness. If you wat a "real" doctor make an appt with Dr. O'Toole you wont regret it. She ROCKS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deena Otoole, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.