Dr. Deepa Kudalkar MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kudulkar took time to discuss quality of life issues with me in a very holistic way, which I appreciated. We discussed rest, diet, exercise and she recommended specialists for additional areas when needed. She also noticed symptoms that didn't align with my current condition, and ended up diagnosing a disease that explained a lot of what I was experiencing. I appreciated that when I asked questions, she was not dismissive or trying to immediately prescribe more medication, but addressed my overall health and lifestyle first. I was a patient for many years before moving to a new city.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
No compassion.....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not caring at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was not too helpful in telling me things I could do to manage severe back pain due to arthritis. Suggested I try arch supports ,but never wrote a script or supplied me with where to go to be properly fitted. Would like to try physical therapy for mobility issues, but this was never mentioned. She talked very fast and seemed rushed to move on to the net patient. Overall I would not return to this physician she was a waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
I will never go back
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a waist of my time. She did blood test, found out she didn't do routine blood work one would do for my problems no c reactive, no ESR, no HLA- B27 then I asked for an MRI she says I don't need any of those test. After spending 15 min with she knows this. What was the point. She's a jokr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2013
Unhappy with her focus
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kuldalkar did diagnose and treat my rheumatoid arthritis. She also diagnosed me with secondary fibromyalgia that she said "would clear up" when my RA was under control. She declared my RA "in remission" due to Humira and is now shocked that my fibromyalgia is worse. She says I need to see a "team" of doctors and that she cannot help me beyond prescribing Lyrica and Effexor. She does not seem to care about my pain, actually stating at one point, "Pain meds don't help. All they do is make your brain stop feeling the pain." IMO, find another doctor. I am.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Excellent Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kudalkar listened very earnestly to my concerns, and asked me very good questions to help determine the cause of my problems. She spent about 45 minutes with me, helping me understand what she was examining and why. She communicated well and was very kind. I felt like I had finally received really good care from a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a joke - she really has no idea what she is doing and is totally and completely unhelpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Not Enough Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kudalkar is nice although she does not have the experience to judge a problem using the entire picture of the person. She relies on a diagnosis from a Primary Care Physician and then changes her mind on your diagnosis after speaking to your PCP. First I had RA (from bloodwork) then I didn't because my PCP didn't think I did... two years in rheumatology is not enough, she's still learning (I hope).

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
She just so uncaring not sympathetic at all.... the office manger is just the same I ask if she could complete aome paper work pertaining to me getting from my job and she said no this wasnt the first time she denied me either it almost cost me my job.....No Compassion
Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deepa Kudalkar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.