ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Deepak Kumar Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Very thorough and informative.

Very compassionate and professional.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Great doctor. terrific personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr Kumar is knowledgeable, thorough, efficient...I completely trust him and his work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Dr. Kumar was a great physician. I have complete faith in him as a surgeon. I am 8 days post hemorrhoidectomy and am feeling much better than expected! He took the time to listen to me while I asked questions and answered them thoroughly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

hemorrhoids

He listened to my problem for about 30sec asked me to follow him to an examination room. He observed my inflated hemorrhoids and said “all I can do for you is surgery and that's it” I truly felt he was more interested in the surgery than any other option. I left the office and will NEVER go back

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Excellent care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Very disappointed

This review is hard for me. Dr. Kumar performed surgery on me, the surgery was a success. However, I am a high risk surgery patient and Dr. Kumar didn't contact my critical care doctor as he said he would. The hospital (Kettering), put me on the wrong floor, so my post-surgery treatment was neglected because I was on a cancer floor not the colon floor. The post care ended up with me back in E.R. twice. Very costly and due entirely to neglect. In the hospital I told Dr. Kumar's associate that something was wrong and I didn't think I should be going home -- His reply was very smugly: "You can stay if you want, but it will be on your dime". Needless to say, I can't afford to pay without insurance and I went home only to be in the E.R. that night (because post-op was not done correctly). This is not exactly Dr. Kumar's fault. I recognize this, which is why this review is hard. As for his staff. The person who fills in for the normal "short-term disability" person, was incredibly rude on multiple occasions. She even told me I was the worst patient they have ever had and she was not going to do one more thing for me (because she had to fax four sets of paperwork to the short-term disability insurance company) and then hung up on me. The office manager was equally unprofessional and rude. She said she's never seen so many faxes (a whopping 4 faxes...). If you can put up with rudeness and being treated like you are an imposition to the staff, the surgery was a success.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Deepak Kumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. John Bruun

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Dayton, OH 3.19 mi

    16
  • Dr. Paul Conover

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Dayton, OH 6.41 mi

    5.0
    (28)
    29
  • Dr. Darin Green

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Dayton, OH 7.53 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    25