Dr. Deepak Nanda MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Deepak Nanda is a very caring doctor. Although he is just in charge of monitoring my diabetes during my pregnancy (I have my own gynea), he always makes sure to examine everything related to my baby thoroughly, besides consulting on my glucose level. I really like his fatherly look which makes you feel so comfortable when making a visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and kind doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Exceptional! Everyone should have a doctor like this.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. Caring, knowledgeable, calm in tense situations, goes the extra mile for every patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Dr Nanda is outstanding! I had the best experience ever! He does care about his patients and I felt I was in good hands during my pregnancy and delivery. I could not imagine a thing that I would want to change..it was perfect! Little more wait every now and then is so well worthed because he does pay attention and does not rush patients plus he works with s lot of high risk pregnancies and that could be more time consuming at times. Could not ha ve been any better! Thank you Dr Nanda from the bottom of my heart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR NANDA IS THE BEST OB GYN AROUND THIS TOWN, HE IS PATIENT AND UNDERSTANDING AND I LOVE HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I was referred to him by my fertility doctor when I finally got pregnant. I was panicking while on labor, but my husband and I calmed down as soon as he walked in the door. I would never switch to a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Brilliant, sensitive doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Very educated, highly recommended and thoughtful. He took the time to put my mind at ease about toxoplasmosis scare, gave me a scan to check baby for signs of infection and all the important information we needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr Nanda is very caring and knowledgeable, he has excellent bedside manners which I thought it was a big plus. I went to him for a second opinion and after meeting him decided to make him my primary doctor.it was one of the best decisions I ever made. Thank you Dr. Nanda for all the help you gave me but most of all thank you for understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Love this doc, great OB/GYN and specialist for high-risk pregnancies
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this doctor from my normal Gyn due to a large hematoma in my womb during my 2nd pregnancy. This doctor is so nice, informative and caring. He is funny and makes you feel at ease. I wish I could switch over to him for the delivery of this baby and dump my old gyn I like him that much! He has awesome ultrasound equipment right in his office, able to do 2d-4d imaging and its great when you have a health concern to not have to go to a hospital to get such a hi-res ultrasound.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nanda has been with our family for just about 14 years now and never a dissappointment. Very caring Dr. that listens to you and gives you many options. He does not lie to you he tells you the honest truth about situations and makes sure he tells you ways to deal with it. I was at first skeptical about having a male ob/gyn but he changed all of that for me. Exccellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Nanda to all. He is a very caring doctor and very pleasant person. I actually looked forward to going to my prenatal visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deepak Nanda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rego Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Emmanuel Pafos

5 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Moisey Fridman

48 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vaagn Andikyan

10 years experience

3.7 of 5