The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deepak Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deepak Patel?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deepak Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

A true professional surgeon and office staff. Quick prompt appointments. Follow up appointment easy scheduling

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

Excallence of Dr Patel

I recently consulted and had surgery from Dr Patel. I cannot commend him enough. He was caring, clear in his explanations and instructions. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Not Happy

His office manager is one of the rudest people I have ever come across in a professional setting (unless you are booking your first appointment then she is very friendly to get you in there). The doctor has a very flat, sardonic bedside manner and you can hear him berate his staff which makes for a cold atmosphere in the office. He handles his own billing and will be in your face about what you owe each time you go in there (even before examining you). He makes you feel like all you are to him is an invoice and that your health is secondary. I felt very rushed into a surgery that he urged was a "now or never" type and was urged that there would be a slim percentage of the situation reoccurring. In my followup visits the percentage of the situation reoccurring would always go up for no reason whatsoever which made me feel like he really just rushed me into surgery. Overall: stay clear of him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Mis-diagnosis?

Following a "problem" colonoscopy that revealed two unresectable polyps, my GI doc recommended laparoscopic surgery to remove them. I consulted with Patel and was told that I didn't need surgery. He proposed endoscopic removal in his office instead, implying that my GI was throwing a little business to his (the GI's) surgical colleagues. Fast forward 2 weeks. Not feeling comfortable with Patel, I had the laparoscopic resection, which required a partial colonectomy. Apparently the smaller growth, which Dr P had dismissed as benign and not worth bothering with, turned out to be cancer, metastasized to the adjacent lymph node. The take-away: get a second opinion. A third if necessary. This is your life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Dr.Patel has shown great concern and caring to his patient. As a family member he has always been patient and answered all my questions to my full satisfaction. He made my husband feel very at ease. He was extremely involved in getting other physicians involved in his care and took the time to personally call the physicians to ensure a quick response.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 28th, 2010

Complications and a poorly executed procedure has left me worse than BEFORE I say Dr. Patel. I am not happy with my decision to see this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deepak Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.

  • Dr. Olakunle Oluwole

    General Surgery

    Kingston, NY 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Baogang Liu

    Dr. Baogang Liu

    General Surgery

    Kingston, NY 0.34 mi

    4.2
    (6)
  • Dr. Stephen Lopez

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Kingston, NY 0.34 mi

    10