ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deepak Shah Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deepak Shah?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Dr. Shah has excellent bedside manner

Dr. Shah talks about various approaches to solving health issues and involves me. He appears is interested in my health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

negligent

I saw Dr. Shah because I was told he would listen to my concerns. After telling him what was going on (and spending just 15 minutes with him), he point blank said to me, "I don't have time for this. you will have to make another appointment." He failed to diagnose/treat me properly. Ended up in the ER 3 weeks later with colonic ischemia and a clot in my liver, followed by a 9 day hospital stay. I would not recommend this doctor at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Dr. Shah is an excellent doctor. He never rushes and gives you the time and attention that is rare in a doctor these days.. I highly recommended him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

My first visit, they gave me another patient's information. When I advised them of the issue, they were very casual about it. Privacy didn't seem to be a big deal. My second visit, they cancelled it without telling me. I had given them my previous doctor info so they could get my records and on my rescheduled second visit, they had lost the information for my previous doctor and I had to give it to them again. I wonder which patient has the information?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

One of the Best

very knowledgeable. Takes the time to listen to what you have to say does not rush through your appt. An absolute pleasure to have as a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

The BEST

Dr. Shah is a gem of a doctor. He is everything you would want in a primary care physician. He takes time with you. Listens to you. Asks if you have questions. He's compassionate and very knowledgeable and diagnoses correctly. I would recommend him to everyone!!! Also, the office and the people working there are awesome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deepak Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

  • Dr. Kanthi Wickramaratne

    Dr. Kanthi Wickramaratne

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    36
  • Dr. Susan Schoenfeld

    Dr. Susan Schoenfeld

    Family Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Francis Chuidian

    Dr. Francis Chuidian

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    33