Dr. Deepak Shah MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Columbia, MD

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
negligent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Shah because I was told he would listen to my concerns. After telling him what was going on (and spending just 15 minutes with him), he point blank said to me, "I don't have time for this. you will have to make another appointment." He failed to diagnose/treat me properly. Ended up in the ER 3 weeks later with colonic ischemia and a clot in my liver, followed by a 9 day hospital stay. I would not recommend this doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is an excellent doctor. He never rushes and gives you the time and attention that is rare in a doctor these days.. I highly recommended him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit, they gave me another patient's information. When I advised them of the issue, they were very casual about it. Privacy didn't seem to be a big deal. My second visit, they cancelled it without telling me. I had given them my previous doctor info so they could get my records and on my rescheduled second visit, they had lost the information for my previous doctor and I had to give it to them again. I wonder which patient has the information?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
One of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowledgeable. Takes the time to listen to what you have to say does not rush through your appt. An absolute pleasure to have as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
The BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is a gem of a doctor. He is everything you would want in a primary care physician. He takes time with you. Listens to you. Asks if you have questions. He's compassionate and very knowledgeable and diagnoses correctly. I would recommend him to everyone!!! Also, the office and the people working there are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deepak Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.