Dr. Deepali Chand MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.0)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    19%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    69%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Depali Chand is a quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Depali Chand is a quack. I lived with anxiety for 20 years and she has no clue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chan should not be called a Doctor. She is just money grubbing. I was referred to her by another dr. Instead of trying to help me with a condition, I've had for years & taken the same medication for, all she wanted to do was count my non narcotic prescription pills. She scheduled repeated unnecessary visits to count these pills & renew the prescription. Even charged $125 for yet another unnecessary, but missed, appointment. Do not use this Doctor, she will treat you like an idiot & take your money!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Dont see her if you need REAL help
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is addicted to pill counting. I been using same meds for years and only sought a new doctor because my last retired. She never once provided any therapy, counseling or any other type of service you would expect. Staff is just as bad. Cost me a fortune seeing her every 2 weeks, because she insisted. I thought appointments would be spread out but NO... think she just wanted my money! I hung in there for months but finally found someone else... who gave me a 12 month script!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told a cardiac patient to disregard the instructions of the cardiologist. Did not even ask how I felt just told me here take this and do only as I say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
DONT GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will waste your time, questions the medications you are on, and treats you like a litte child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should have looked at the other reviews (1 star) before making an appointment. Never, ever would have gone! In my opinion an unethical, greedy unprofessional. My adult son went to her several times for ADD. Her usual visit consisted of telling him to go to Walgreens and take his own blood pressure, then let her know? Really? Then when he did go in, her main "treatment" was to count his pills, for what reason I dont know. He got nothing out of it at all. Zero. He told me in the waiting room, other patients had the same feeling. When he missed an appointment, she was not happy with just the co-pay of $40 (for doing nothing), she insisted on $100! For what? Counting pills? In my opinion, just a greedy, hack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Chand means well, but "cold" describes her bedside manner. Felt like I knew more about medication and withdrawal then she did or at least that's how she led on. Nice person, but I moved on to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous and caring. Helped me get out of my depression. Knowledgeable about meds and treatments.

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needs more training.wasted my time and money.i would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Doesn't really care
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've actually seen this doctor 4 times, but all I've done is fill out surveys or questionnaires, tried three different medicines, no positive results and never more than ten minutes in the office with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deepali Chand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.