Dr. Deepali Kothary MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    13%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Terrible Doctor , misdiagnosed my daughter 8yrs ago and ordered a procedure which now that she is trying to start a family has put her in jeopardy. She is now seeing a wonderful Dr here in Boston , where she is originally from and hopefully he will be able help undo what this Dr did. Her staff at the time was also rude and uncaring...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Horrible!!!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. She has poor bedside manner, doesn't spend enough time with patients, and rude. She did not make me feel comfortable in the delivery room, she acted as though she had somewhere else to be. Unfortunately, she was a back-up doctor for my practice that I got stuck with at the last minute. I plan on changing practices because I'm not going to take the chance at getting stuck with her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Rude Receptionist and Dirty Place
Wait time
15 minutes
I actually saw Dr. Kothary for 3 years. She is very nice and does her best to make your visit nice. The receptionist is the reason that I will not be returning. She is rude, impatient, extremely lazy, and as mean as this sounds dumb. She over charged me on 6 different occasions. She doesn't bother to look up how much you owe, or if you even owe. She just comes up with a magic number and asks for your credit card. Then my insurance calls me and says they paid for the visit and I need to get my money back for the Doctors office. She also calls me every couple of months to ask me for my zip code. Update my file!!! I have given it to her at least 6 times. I even told her she can google my address without the zip code and hit enter and the zip code will magically appear. The other reason I will not be returning is because the office and rooms are filthy. No one wants to get down to their undies or naked in a filthy room! If Dr. Kothary worked in a nicer location with a competent receptionist I would still be seeing her today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Unprofessional Comments
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Refrain from making unprofessional comments and judging people. Treat people with dignity. Train your receptionist to treat people with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait time is less and probably getting an apointment is easy, but these two criteria's are not enough, the follow up from doctor is very poor and concern for a patients problems is almost negligible. After several visits to her I have not seen any interest in her to even diagnose my problem, the only prescription/ advise I get is not to worry. I do not enjoy changing doctors but this time I guess I do not have an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need someone warm and engaging, she's not the right doctor for you. She's perfectly nice but very fast and efficient. If you want more than just a very quick check up you have to initiate with questions, issues, etc. However, scheduling is always easy and there's never a wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kothary has been an excellent OBGYN with me. I am going through my first pregnancy at the moment, and there have been some complications. She has referred me to another excellent doctor who is now also giving me great care. Dr. Kothary follows up with phone calls to me, she is easily reached by phone, and she is honest and straightforward. I have felt like a person and not just a number in her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
not a pleasent experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
the wait time is less and probably getting an apointment is easy, but these two criteria's are not enough, the follow up from doctor is very poor and concern for a patients problems is almost negligible. After several visits to her I have not seen any interest in her to even diagnose my problem, the only prescription/ advise I get is not to worry. I do not enjoy changing doctors but this time I guess I do not have an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deepali Kothary, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Gwendolyn Cobbs

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Caskie

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Williams

23 years experience

4.2 of 5