Dr. Deepika Bhargava MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B. is great. She is attentive and caring. She meets her patients individual needs. She wants her patients to succeed and live the most productive lives they can. I have seen other doctors that just push meds on you and send you on your way, which leads to over-medicating and doing more harm than good. Dr. B. carefully monitors her patients and helps them with their overall mental health needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dementia/Alzheimer’s care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has dementia/Alzheimer’s and started picking at herself 4+ mos ago. Dr Bhargava did more for her in 2 days than her neurologist accomplished in 4 months. My mother also is awake more, has more energy and excited about getting out of the house again. My children came over to watch a ballgame and commented, “….grandma’s back, what’d you do...” If you are just looking for a xanax fix she is NOT your doctor. However, if you are looking for help from a kind, caring doctor I recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Stay away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this office. Disorganized, rude, and visit with Doctor was a joke. She was totally lost as to purpose of visit which lasted all of 3 minutes. In addition office staff is unable to fax my paper to my pcp and it has been 9 weeks !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
great dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr B. Staff is friendly, usually not too long of a wait, and she really cares about her patients and wants whats best for them. Communication could be better, but overall I would not want to see anyone else because a doctor with so much empathy is hard to find
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is great!!! She is very caring and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhargava takes her time to ensure her patients receive adequate care. While her patient, I've experienced immense growth in my psychological health. I recommend Dr. Bhargava to anyone seeking psychiatric help in the Texoma area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. B for years. She is attentive in listening to your issues. We have helpful discussions about my condition. I feel she genuinely cares about her patients and their problems. I look forward to my appointments. I also love her caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bhargava is an excellent physician and helped my mother at Haven Hospital in Frisco, Texas. My mother was extremely agitated. depressed ,and eventually became violent. She was very suspicious and paranoid and became a threat to herself and others that lived in her community. It got to the point that I had no choice and had to admit her to the hospital. Dr. Bhargava assessed the situation and adjusted her medication over a period of two weeks. She was very patient and cautious and treated her with care and respect. She met with her daily and carefully monitored her behavior. I have to say that my mother is now living a calm and happy life. She is no longer agitated and very pleasant to everyone in her community. Dr. Bhargava helped our family and I would definitely recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
After Years of Searching
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bhargava literally saved my life. I had been seeing psyciatrists for many years and had taken a plethora of different medications along with different diagnosis and yet could never shake the troubled feelings I was having. I was continually anxious and depressed. From the first visit with her (Dr Bhargava) this began to change. Today I'm virtually symptom free and only have to check back every couple of months. She is very good at what she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The staff in the office are wonderful! The current receptionist is such a doll and you can tell she actually cares about the patients, plusshe actually answers the phone! The male medical assistant is very sweet, kind and has answered just about any and all questions I've had. Unfortunately, Dr Bhargava is horrendously late (by several hours), she's rude, discusses payments in front of patients and doesn't seem to listen to anything I've ever needed to discuss with her. I usually get responses and answers from the doctor that are very robotic like. If your appointment goes over 15 minutes let a lone 30 min be prepared to be billed extra! Not to say that her time isn't important but good lord. Punctuality and true empathy are two very important things that I think should come first with any profession. Needless to say, I will not be returning and will be discussing her work ethic with my medical collegues, friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring doctor and will go out of her way to listen and spend time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Lady took me under her wing when my psychiatrist passed away. I was in dire straights because I had taken too long to find a new Dr in a new town. She's passionate but firm when the situation calls for it. She's a real person that speaks to you not at you. I can appreciate all she had done for, and with, me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deepika Bhargava, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sherman, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Oluyemi Aina

17 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jawad Riaz

11 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Brown

be the first to rate this Doctor