The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deepika Gopalakrishnan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deepika Gopalakrishnan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deepika Gopalakrishnan?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Worth the wait

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Great cardiologist

Love the fact that she is a woman & is dedicated to women's heart health; she has been my cardiologist for more than 10 years & has been caring & thorough for all those years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Dr Gopal has been a great cardiologist. She is informative, has good bedside manner, and listens to what I describe is going on. Her listening led to an accurate diagnosis and me feeling better every day!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

The Dr and staff were kind and the Dr spent all the time with me I wanted which is good and bad because If she does that to everyone she will never be on time, but she is worth the wait.

Wait time
50 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Love Her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

Retired from Auburn Ubniversity fHome Agent and Human Resource for Bank of America

She is an excellent cardiologist.....and thanks to Dr Chopra, I am going through a series of tests........then will have my electrc cardiologist perform a oblation to take care of the flutter in my heart. She is an absolute beautiful, talented, caring professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

A Reassuring Visit

I was referred to a cardiologist because I had fainted. I dreaded going. But from the first moment on the phone, I found the atmosphere of this medical practice cheerful and reassuring. When I arrived, the office staff was very kind and very funny. The doctor was charming and friendly, and when I had to had a sonogram of my heart and a stress, the woman who was conducting the test, talked to me all the way through it explaining what she was doing and why she was doing it. She could not have been more helpful. My followup visit to get the results was again, just great. I came away feeling energized and that it was a great experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Staff is fine, doctor is unpleasant
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

very good and patient friendly DR

Very friendly, knowledgeable and takes time with me. I am young for a cardiac patient and she is great at helping me live my life to the fullest. staff is great and very friendly. Never long waits or rude behavior. I would suggest her to anyone looking for a cardiologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deepika Gopalakrishnan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Mari Adachi

    Dr. Mari Adachi

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. John Reuter

    Dr. John Reuter

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (22)
    10
  • Dr. David Brown

    Dr. David Brown

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    39