inactive

Deidre Fish MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fort Myers, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fish treated me with the upmost care. She cares about her patients and followed up with me because she cared about the well being of my daughter who had a very rough start. Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Front desk staff needs work.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
My experience has to do with making an appointment, since I was not able to see this doctor. I called the Fort Myers location, since the website said she was accepting new patients. First the receptionist couldn't find my type of insurance, so she told me I would have to call my insurance company to verify I could see this doctor. 20 minutes gone. Then I called back, explained this doctor was in my plan, and *then* was told this location was not accepting new patients. What? Why wouldn't she tell me that right at the start? Not good practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHen I was laboring with my third child, I required an emergent C-Section in the middle of the night. I was using one of Dr. Fish's midwives. Dr. Fish performed my c-section and saved my childs life. She also has helped my sister through five pregnancies, two of which resulted in a fetal demise and one was a twin pregnancy. She is the most compassionate, well educated, patient physician I have ever worked with. I am a NICU nurse and I know the good from the bad. You will not be dissapointed with her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr. Fish and she was great, answer my all too many questions, she was sweet and informative, fun and professional. Felt really comfortable with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Kind and Knowledgable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very professional, yet warm and friendly. She takes the time to answer any and all of your questions. I feel I am receiving a high quality of care and service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fish is a great doctor! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
BEST DOCTOR!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN EXTREMELY NICE AND IS GREAT AT ANSWERING YOUR QUESTIONS.

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Deidre Fish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.