Dr. Deirdra Greathouse-Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine New Lenox, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.8)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always gets me in when I have an issue. She is a problem solver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
First visit
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only had my first visit Introductory visit and though the wait was a bit lengthy, it was pleasant. Dr. Greathouse-Wms was friendly, concerned and informative. I am looking forward to having her as my Primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
HORRIBLE. Do not recommend AT ALL.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Dr. Never met with me, had the nurse talk to me about everything. Which was ok...it was an emergency visit for me so the nurse doing the test was fine. BUT when i called in and spoke with Dr Greathouse directly....HORRIBLE experience. She yelled at me over the phone and was incredibly rude and LIED that she had sent an order in to the pharmacy. Made it seem like it was MY fault that they did not receive it. I could hear her talking in the background to the pharmacy sending them the prescription. I was in HUGE pain, and she was just horrible. I do not wish her on anyone. Make your appt with someone, ANYONE else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I doctor who is friendly, caring and very smart about people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever had... kind, caring, and tells it like it is..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
World-Class Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Greathouse-Williams is very professional, courteous, mindful of mobility and age issues. She is thorough. I did not feel rushed or talked to in a compromising manner. She shows that she cares about me as a person. Dr. G-W is a world class doctor in our local area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Great-Williams is an awesome doctor.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Great bedside manner
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Greathouse is so caring and now she treats my entire family. I love how she talks to you like a normal person. She will always break things down so my dad who is 77 can understand. She is also concerned about our overall health and how our social lives affect our health. Her nurse, Roxanne is so wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greathouse is one of the best doctors in the Joliet area. This doctor cares about the patient and ensuring the highest quality of care is received. Her bedside manner is excellent and she has a true desire to help you understand your issues and diagnosis.

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deirdra Greathouse-Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Lenox, IL.