The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deirdre Wood Harper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deirdre Wood Harper?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Teacher

Posted on November 11th, 2017

I am very disappointed with the lack of professionalism this Dr. Wood shows in her lack of meeting customer needs. I was a repeat client in this office and scheduled an annual dermatology screening visit for Friday 10/13/17. In order to meet this time I got permission from my employer to arrive late with the intent to make up the hours I was at the dr. appt. I arrived at the office at 8:45 only to be met by the receptionist after signing in with "I'm sorry I just called you to cancel the appt." I replied really, if that call came through "just now" my phone would ring and look ( I showed my phone) nothing. How unprofessional! Don't patients have to give 24-48 hours before cancelling asked - why am I not given the same respect especially since my work day now was messed up. So the "receptionist" gave me a new date, 11/9/17 at 5:45 PM. Guess what? I arrived 11/9/17 to find the entire office dark, closed and locked up. What a disgrace. Again where was my "cancel" call. I am owed $60.00 for each visit I was denied a visit like they doctor would expect if I didn't show up. I would not recommend this office ever. I can't say that prior office visits were easily scheduled, but this by far has been the worse experience with Boulevard Dermatology - Dr. Wood. I have the appointment card to prove the appointment was scheduled and I'll continue to keep it to verify how unprofessional Boulevard Dermatology 8001 Roosevelt Blvd Suite 307 Philadelphia, PA remains.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT AT ALL HAPPY

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN DR. DEIRDRE WOOD. WALKS INTO ROOM IN DRESS CLOTHS AND JUST STARTS TALKING NEVER INTRODUCED HERSELF UNTIL I FINALLY ASKED "WHO ARE YOU" ??????? OH I'M THE DOCTOR !!!!!!!!! JUST WAS NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH HER AND WILL NEVER GO BACK. NOT AT ALL PROFESSIONAL NOR FRIENDLY AND WAS NOT AT ALL HAPPY WITH HER.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2015

It's been 5 years and my problem hasn't been solved.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on July 28th, 2015

I've been to Boulevard Derm. before but this was my first time being treated by her. Very nice and easy to talk to. Not to mention she has huge boobs and very attractive for her age. 5 stars.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

doctor wood wonderful,but front desk needs people that are more professional about the job .I hate it when i have to deal with them

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2014

VERY unprofessional!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ok...

Posted on December 31st, 2013

I was very disappointed my first visit here. I waited over 30 mins, my second visit I waited 45 mins to be seen. Due to my long wait, I was rushed while being examined because they wanted to leave. I was prescribed two topical creams, each costing after insurance, $55.00 and $35.00.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wood Dermatology Bustleton Ave

Posted on December 4th, 2013

The dermatologist may be great but if you can't reach anyone by phone then what is the point. I have NEVER been able to reach them at the phone number listed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

carring, pleasant and confident

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

prescriptions

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

you better have a good insurance plan if you go to this dermatologist - they only write prscriptions for the most expensive new drugs on the matket. Athlete's Foot - you need Naftin cream ($275). OTC remedies work just as well for $5.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deirdre Wood Harper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.