The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Delia Delgado Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
24.7 min
Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Delia Delgado?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2017

doctor dismissed my concerns regarding a lump found on my breast. will be going to a different doctor who actually takes an interest in her patients and their concerns.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

She was more interested in makeup and shoes than in my pregnancy. I would not recommend Delgado for delivering a baby.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Terrible bedside manners!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strange experience.

Posted on May 29th, 2015

The visit started out pretty well. She was nice, but kept referring to my partner with the wrong pronouns (she is visibly female, but spoke to me as if my partner were male). She tried to perform the exam, but the speculum gave me a lot of pain. I told her that I'd always had difficulty with inserting tampons without pain, but she ignored my questions and concerns. She then told me that I must be having pain "because I've been abused". I've never been sexually abused before. Nothing even close to it. I would be honest if I had been, because I understand that doctors sometimes need to know about these issues, especially if they're OB/GYNs. But I told her "I don't think that's it, I've never been abused that way." She kept pressing it. She kept saying "please think about it". My partner and I left in confusion. I was very embarrassed. I don't know why a doctor would assume that I've been abused- it's not entirely uncommon for this exam to cause pain, and there are many reasons why that may happen. I kept trying to ask "maybe it could be vaginismus, maybe an infection, maybe a prolapse, maybe an anatomical problem" and for some reason she denied everything! It was ridiculous and very unprofessional. Why you would want to make a young girl believe she was abused for no discernible reason, I don't know. It was ultimately a humiliating experience. I felt that I was not listened to, and possibly discriminated against.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrable or no followup

Posted on March 28th, 2013

I was sent to see dr Delgato to have a check up I was recieved quickly But after the visit i got no response unit I had to call Again I could only leave a message and the nurse would get back to me in 24 hours. Then they asked me to come in for extra test which i did but that was over a week ago and still no getting back to me with results If I call I have to leve a message cause the nurse is ALWAYS busy with a patiant and will get back to me in 24 hours The Dr might be okay but she has lost any touch with the patiant She relies on her staff and their attatude is bringing her down. You are only as good as the people around you. I am going to switch to the diagnostic clinic at least they get back to you

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff and Doctor communication Lacking

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Very disappointed in service from this doctor and her office. Quality has gone down. Less and less communication with patients. Called in wrong prescription, cost me more money!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor.

Posted on October 5th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Delia Delgado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seminole, FL.