Dr. Delia Delgado MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Seminole, FL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor dismissed my concerns regarding a lump found on my breast. will be going to a different doctor who actually takes an interest in her patients and their concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
She was more interested in makeup and shoes than in my pregnancy. I would not recommend Delgado for delivering a baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Strange experience.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The visit started out pretty well. She was nice, but kept referring to my partner with the wrong pronouns (she is visibly female, but spoke to me as if my partner were male). She tried to perform the exam, but the speculum gave me a lot of pain. I told her that I'd always had difficulty with inserting tampons without pain, but she ignored my questions and concerns. She then told me that I must be having pain "because I've been abused". I've never been sexually abused before. Nothing even close to it. I would be honest if I had been, because I understand that doctors sometimes need to know about these issues, especially if they're OB/GYNs. But I told her "I don't think that's it, I've never been abused that way." She kept pressing it. She kept saying "please think about it". My partner and I left in confusion. I was very embarrassed. I don't know why a doctor would assume that I've been abused- it's not entirely uncommon for this exam to cause pain, and there are many reasons why that may happen. I kept trying to ask "maybe it could be vaginismus, maybe an infection, maybe a prolapse, maybe an anatomical problem" and for some reason she denied everything! It was ridiculous and very unprofessional. Why you would want to make a young girl believe she was abused for no discernible reason, I don't know. It was ultimately a humiliating experience. I felt that I was not listened to, and possibly discriminated against.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 28th, 2013
terrable or no followup
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to see dr Delgato to have a check up I was recieved quickly But after the visit i got no response unit I had to call Again I could only leave a message and the nurse would get back to me in 24 hours. Then they asked me to come in for extra test which i did but that was over a week ago and still no getting back to me with results If I call I have to leve a message cause the nurse is ALWAYS busy with a patiant and will get back to me in 24 hours The Dr might be okay but she has lost any touch with the patiant She relies on her staff and their attatude is bringing her down. You are only as good as the people around you. I am going to switch to the diagnostic clinic at least they get back to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Office Staff and Doctor communication Lacking
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Very disappointed in service from this doctor and her office. Quality has gone down. Less and less communication with patients. Called in wrong prescription, cost me more money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Great Doctor.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Delia Delgado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seminole, FL.