inactive

Delia Wessels MD, FAAP, RN Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Carson City, NV

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Very disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She came highly recommended by my mom friends so I was disappointed at the visit. Multiple times she looked at the nurse and shook her head. As if I weren't sitting RIGHT THERE. She didn't listen to me and made me feel dumb. I was so mad that I cried when I got to the car.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
We miss you!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wessel's is the best pediatrician we have ever seen. I have 5 children and we've seen a number of different pediatricians. She loves the kids she works with and the kids love her. How many kids do you know that when they first feel sick will request to see their doctor. Mine do! She remembers all the kids by name and what is going on with the family. Dr Wessels we miss you here in Carson. Come back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Absolutely amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the day my daughter was born the entire staff was such a support and was there for everything my baby needed. My husband and I love Dr. Wessels so much and all the time she spends making sure we understand and are informed in everything are little girl is doing. As new parents, she really took the time to make sure everything was going well with us and gave the best care to our daughter. Her and her staff will become apart of your family as they have for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Pure Awesomeness!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wessels' is an awesome doctor! She is so sweet and understanding. She always has great advice! She answers all questions that I have each and everytime my children see her! Not to mention the experience we had at the hospital with my son! She is truly a blessing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Exceptional pediatrician
Dr. Wessels is very caring and wonderful with children. My 3 year old loves her and her office staff. Very easy to make appointments, call backs are within a reasonable time frame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had to see a specialists because of Dr. Wessels actions, and when I called Dr. Wessels to get her opinion, she wouldn't take my call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Amazing!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best doctor that I have ever taken my daughter too. She was out of network but we continued to take her to her because she is simply amazing. Very knowledgeable and obviously cares about my daughter and all of her patients. Very sad to see her leave CMG.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Amazing! I can't say enough about her!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wessels is the most caring, knowledgeable pediatrican we have ever encountered. As a parent of a child with chronic illness, I appreciate the time she takes with my daughter, as well as the time she takes with me to coordinate her care. We see specialists for my daughter's care as well, and are always pleased because Dr Wessels' recommendations and plan for care is always right in step with the specialist recommendations. She consistently goes above and beyond for my kiddos. I can't say enough about how much we LOVE her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Wessels as does my 17 month old daughter. Dr. Wessels takes time with her and is very patient in answering our questions. It is odvious Dr. Wessels loves her job. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wessels is the sweetest most wonderful doctor we've ever had and extremely on top of it. I She genuinely cares for my boys and spends time with them and has alway accurately diagnosed any problems. She's wonderful, we'll be with her for awhile!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Delia Wessels, MD, FAAP, RN is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carson City, NV.