Dr. Demetri Merianos MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merianos repaired our baby's hiatal hernia. We found him to be responsive, patient, skilled and kind. He took his time to explain exactly what a hiatal hernia was and how he would operate on it, including all the potential scenarios. The operation itself, which he was able to perform laparoscopically, ran calmly and smoothly. In the days following the operation, he stayed in touch; when we had questions he was always there for us. This was an emotional and difficult time for us, and we felt safe with Dr. Merianos; I can't begin to express how much that meant to us. We are very grateful. If you're lucky enough to have him caring for your child, I'm happy for you. You're in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had suffered perforated appendicitis and got bacterial contamination throughout the abdomen quite significantly. Dr. Merianos is the surgeon that treated my son and got him recovered. Dr. Merianos is very responsive and answers any questions we have in detail. Dr. Merianos' approach of less intrusive operation and op'ed for using antibiotics longer instead of
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
The absolute best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an OR nurse, and was able to work with Dr. Merianos during his fellowship. He was extremely skilled at his job and a complete joy to be around. We have been friends for years, and he recently helped my fiancé while we were visiting NYC. He was able to diagnose via text and expedite his care in the ER. Not only does he excel in his own specialty, but his vast knowledge in other specialties has been extremely beneficial. He had the radiologist reread scans and persuaded a specialist to get him to the OR immediately. Without Dr. Merianos we would have been in the hospital for days without answers. He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients, he is detail oriented, and he won't stop working until he is sure they are given the best care possible. I cannot recommend a better pediatric surgeon. When I have children he will be the doctor I trust with their health. He is a truly fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well Educated, knows what he is talking about, made me feel very comfortable when my daughter was in hospital. Excellent bedside manners. Takes his time explaining every detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Skilled, attentive, and super nice -- great with my anxious son.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merianos is one of those rare doctors who has that combination of knowledge, bedside manner, and availability that made the whole process of my son's procedure as easy as possible. He is attentive and particularly skilled at explaining the details of what our options were and then how to proceed with the option we chose. When we had a question post-procedure he returned my email within minutes! Also, he was great with my son who was very anxious about having anesthesia. He was able to keep him calm all while remaining kind and intentional to the task at hand. I highly recommend him and would go back to him in a heartbeat should the need arise (but hopefully it won't!).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever. Loved him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Demetri Merianos is an wonderful doctor. My son was under His care with a very complicated appendicitis. Doctor Merianos not only took excellent care of my son but also comfort with his understanding professionalism and genuine care. I can not thanked Him enough for all tha He has done for my son and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merianos is thorough, relatable, and has a very comforting presence. Perfectionist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took care in explaining rationale for his surgical approach. Excellent interaction with my young daughter, prior to and following surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Demetri Merianos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Govind Nandakumar

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Javidfar

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oliver Muensterer

23 years experience

5.0 of 5