Dr. Demetrios Gonis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN TO DR GONIS SO MANY TIMES HE IS RIGHT ON THE MONEY WHEN HE DX U HE JUST LIKE THE OLD FASHION DR WE HAD AS KIDS MAYBE HE DOSENT HAVE THE BEST BED SIDE MANNER BUT WHAT MATTERS IS HE IS A GREAT DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his front desk were extremely friendly and i had very little wait time. The doctor himself was very accurate with my diagnosis and quickly wrote prescriptions for me. Overall, it was a good experience, when I was feeling so ill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an abdominal pain, and made an apt for 1.15pm. I didn't get to see the doctor till 2.30. I was charged $150 for him to tell me to go the ER.the Dr literally spend 30 secs with me.such a waste of my time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him. He's no nonsense
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
would recomend to anyone
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
makes quick educated diagnosis. he knows his business. great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Ridiculous
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon walking in the front door, I noticed the waiting room that was too small to hold the patients that were there. Then, they insisted upon making me pay $125, rather than checking my insurance first. About 10 minutes after handing over the money, they called me back up to refund my money because they finally decided it may be a good idea to check my insurance. I even told them that my insurance was valid at the start, but they were going off of my insurance data from 3 days prior (when I made the appointment). Then, when I had to have a urine sample taken, I was forced to use the restroom in the waiting room, then carry my cup of urine back to the doctor in front of all of the patients that were waiting (and staring at that cup in my hand). I waited about an hour and 20 minutes before getting called back. It was absurd and a horrible visit. Never returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
WONDERFUL OFFICE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS IS DEFINITELY A PLACE TO GO FOR PROMPT CARE AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE DR. AND STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Would not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I had gone somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE STAFF AND DR. GONIS PROVIDED EXCELLENT SERVICE. WAITING TIME WAS MINIMAL VERSUS OTHER URGENT CARE'S IN THE AREA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
This Dr. Needs to retire!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had picked a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Over charged and poor customer service
Wait time
40 minutes
i arrived at the office i was the only patient there and it still took at least 40min just to get in to see the doctor. Then i was over charged by his office, and only found out a month later from my insurance company. i will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor that doesn't care. Beware of this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Demetrios Gonis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Juan Domingo

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nana Mimura

23 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Eisenberg

35 years experience

4.1 of 5