ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Demetrios Halikiopoulos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Demetrios Halikiopoulos?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Demetrios Halikiopoulos?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

I've been seeing this doctor for almost 9 years. He is most competent and his eye examinations are thorough and comprehensive. He has a wonderful personality with a great bed side manner. He's done 2 eye surgeries on me and both were performed with precision accuracy. I am an ophthalmic practicioner and extremely selective when it comes to vision, especially my own. Dr. Halikiopoulos is kind, pleasant and precise. It's always a pleasure to visit his office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

AVOID THIS DR. Horrible service, unprofessional and rude !

Direct quotes from the physician on 12/24/15: "This is a private practice, I am not obligated to treat you" " I am leaving in half an hour and don't want to deal with this" "There is a hospital across the street" All of this because I didn't bring the insurance card. I agreed to pay for the visit and get reimbursed after the coverage is verified. At first he agreed, but later changed his mind. It was clear that the Dr. wanted to leave home early for the long weekend. Then why schedule this appointment to begin with, and waste everybody's time ??? The doctor was unprofessional and very rude!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

I just had my third visit with Dr. Jimmy. He is the type of doctor that it is almost impossible to find, the kind that calls the eyeglass store to tell them what you need, the kind who calls the doctor he refers you to so that when you call that office, they expect you and have appointment times picked out and waiting. He spends WHATEVER amount of time is needed. The office is in a so so medical building but when you walk in- it's clean, bright, beautifully furnished and comfortable. There is no wait. His exam is complete and comprehensive. Everything is explained cheerfully. I cannot give a higher reccomendation!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Demetrios Halikiopoulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Daniel Khodadadian

    Dr. Daniel Khodadadian

    Ophthalmology

    Great Neck, NY 0.36 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    22
  • Dr. Andrew Gewirtz

    Ophthalmology, Pediatrics, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Little Neck, NY 0.53 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    36
  • Dr. Michael Boxer

    Ophthalmology

    Little Neck, NY 0.53 mi

    2.9
    (12)
    38