The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Demetrios Karides Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Demetrios Karides?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

never again !!!

Posted on October 30th, 2017

He has no patience at all, is very difficult to speak to, and is only interested in the first consultation after that his annoyance truly shows, i will never go back nor recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Horrible doctor, no bedside manner. Thinks he's God. Where I gave1 star should of been no stars but I couldn't go lower

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be prepared to wait 2 hours for your appointment :) never coming back here again.

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Please get your scheduling in order. It's not fair that we NEED to see you, yet you make us wait over two hours and then spend the bulk of the appointment trying to figure out how to use your computer. Get it together.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2013

Dr. Karides has been my neurologist since I have moved to NYC in 2007, and I am extremely pleased. He is kind, funny and extremely knowledgeable. His staff are very competent and kind as well. I would not want to go to any other neurologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Lovely Girls

Posted on May 14th, 2012

Ok, I agree, The wait is a little long, but what most fail to realize its not the staffs fault. Their job is to sign the patient in and have NO CONTROL over the amount of time the doctor stays in the room with a patient. I never had an issue with his staff. In fact they are extremely helpful and understanding as patients get impatient because of the doctors actions. Its not the worst place ever because I have experienced WORST. Over all good Doctor and lovely ladies.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding neurologist

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Caring, thorough, intelligent, and interested in the best for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2009

Outstanding doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Demetrios Karides is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.