The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Demetrios Karides Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Demetrios Karides?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Demetrios Karides?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

STAY AWAY

Horrible doctor, no bedside manner. Thinks he's God. Where I gave1 star should of been no stars but I couldn't go lower

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Be prepared to wait 2 hours for your appointment :) never coming back here again.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Please get your scheduling in order. It's not fair that we NEED to see you, yet you make us wait over two hours and then spend the bulk of the appointment trying to figure out how to use your computer. Get it together.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Very Good Doctor

Dr. Karides has been my neurologist since I have moved to NYC in 2007, and I am extremely pleased. He is kind, funny and extremely knowledgeable. His staff are very competent and kind as well. I would not want to go to any other neurologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Good Doctor, Lovely Girls

Ok, I agree, The wait is a little long, but what most fail to realize its not the staffs fault. Their job is to sign the patient in and have NO CONTROL over the amount of time the doctor stays in the room with a patient. I never had an issue with his staff. In fact they are extremely helpful and understanding as patients get impatient because of the doctors actions. Its not the worst place ever because I have experienced WORST. Over all good Doctor and lovely ladies.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Outstanding neurologist

Caring, thorough, intelligent, and interested in the best for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2009

Outstanding doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Demetrios Karides is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.

  • Dr. Yael Rappeport

    Dr. Yael Rappeport

    Neurology

    Astoria, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Hazem Ali

    Neurology

    Astoria, NY 0.23 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Robert Kwit

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Astoria, NY 0.47 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    56