Dr. Demetrius Lopes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
The Best!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demetrius Lopes is the best neurologist!!! He has performed brain surgery on me twice and I could not be in better care than his hands! I would recommend him without a doubt. And, his LPN, Kiffon, is the best. They treat you like family. I cannot thank them enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Exceptional Neurosurgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, excellent knowledge, treatment was very successful. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopes is a very caring, compassionate, awesome Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
I just want to keep it simple...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopes is a miracle worker !!!! God bless Dr. Lopes for completely bringing back my brother !!! In the hands of any other hospital or doctor my brother would not have survived his severe stroke. My brother walked straight out of 3 weeks in intensive care and was riding his bicycle within one weeks time !! That is a miracle story. The key...Dr. Lopes' surgical intervention !! Other hospitals just ride out the strokes following up with therapy. People end up with debilitating paralysis. Dr. Lopes' intervention had my brother back to 100% and for everyone that has known him it is hard to believe that he actually came so close to death that day !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Caring Neuro
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and very caring doctor and staff. Took the time to look at test results and consult with me for over the phone as I live a distance away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Truly Amazing Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopes is an amazing Doctor, and his staff are so wonderful to all patients. Thank you for saving my life so I can be here with my family! Dr. Lopes's accuracy in diagnosing the problem was unbelievable truly a gifted man and Thank you also to "Rush Hospital" & staff your all the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just can't say enough about Dr. Lopes and his staff. I wish all doctors just did what they need to do the way Dr. Lopes and staff do. The hospital where I received treatment, Rush University Medical Center, was top notch. All the health care personnel worked together to insure outstanding patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lopes is the best..I trust no one elseHe has saved my life twice !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor - highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2008
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring,he spent alot of time explaining my condition and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Demetrius Lopes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephan Munich

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Crowley

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harel Deutsch

19 years experience

4.2 of 5