Dr. Demetrius Patton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor who cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good surgeon, and takes time to explain things and answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patton seems like he cares UNTIL he operates on you. Performed a very serious surgery on me that I have come to find out from previous tests (which he had been provided), that I should have NEVER had. Now that I am in a terrible state with all sorts of issues he won't even return a phone call. His nurse is always nice on the phone and says she will talk with him and she assures you one of them will call back but they NEVER do. Having to go to a university hospital to see if they can do anything surgically to give me some sort of life back because no gastro doctors around here will take the case because of #1 him, #2 he is only a general surgeon and #3 there was no gastro doctor involved in my care. Neither Patton or our family doctor was watching out for my welfare because this is evidently standardly know procedure in the medical community, My family doctor referred me to Dr. Patton and I was not under the care of a gasto doctor. That is the kiss of death in finding a gastro doctor to see you. If you are considering gastro surgery in a small town area, please insist that you have a consult and are under the care of a gastro doctor in case of complications. Sure wish I knew the lawyer on the review in which the lawsuit is pending because I would very much like to talk to the attorney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
No thank you
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for nothing..... after inaccurate diagnosis and thousands of dollars out of pocket, I have to go see a real suregon to fix what Patton has messed up on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional surgeon, couldn't have found a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR PATTON HAS ALWAYS BEEN SPOT ON WITH MY DIAGNOSIS. HE IS COMPASSIONATE ABOUT HIS WORK HIS ABILITIES AND HIS PATIENTS. HE IS COURTOUS, KIND AND DOES NOT RUSH. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patton has been my doctor for several years and quite a few surgeries. At one time I was diagnosed with heart trouble but he found it to be a ruptured diaphragm and repaired it. He has taken very good care of me and my gastric problems, some of them not so easy to diagnose. His bedside manner is impeccable. He doesnt stop with the easy out he thinks - sometimes its as tho you can see the wheels turning - he finds the best options and will discuss them with you. There is o better Doctor, Surgeon as far as I am concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Nothing but positive comments. He is a great listener.... Takes time to explain procedures, consequences, etc. one of the best surgeons I have dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Saved my daughter's life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my daughter was in a serious accident this spring. Dr. Patton performed 2 surgeries, the first was exploratory and save her life. His diagnoses were accurate, surgery was a success, and his followup was all that we could ask. The case was complex with multiple injuries. We could not ask for a better surgeon and attending physician. We will always be in his debt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Patton as my surgeon. I had a major surgery that many area doctors wouldn't even attempt, and Dr. Patton reviewed my case and studied what my surgery would consist of. He took the time to explain everything that needed to be done. He is extremely intelligent and I would refer anyone to him. He definitely goes above and beyond any other surgeon in the area. Also he is on the ball with following up with his patients after surgery. Very caring. 5 stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Demetrius Patton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gavin

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Barnes

39 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rex Manayan

24 years experience

3.8 of 5