Dr. Demetrios Markouizos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 49 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Best in the New York
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Mark is by far the best pediatrician in New York, he is patient,caring, fun and most importantly has a heart of gold. i was blessed with finding Dr Mark when I was 8 months pregnant after just one conversation i knew he was going to be the pediatrician for my daughter. He spoke to me and calmed all my fears before my daughter was born and ensured that he would be there every step of the way when she was born but i really wasn't expecting him to actually be there and be as involved as he was, see my daughter was born a month later and was in the nicu for a week and after work every day he would stop by and check on her and he would call once a day to ensure that all was well. my daughter is now 11 and we still come to him for every little thing. I trust none else with my children he is absolutely the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Great physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Very pleasant, they are very helpful and have a great staff. Everyone makes you feel like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
miricale worker
Wait time
5 minutes
amazing, my son was sick with asthma since he was 8 years old and no doctor could control his asthma, until we found Dr. Markouizos. now our ER visit has stopped and my son can now live a normal life now that his asthma is controlled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Best Physician Ever!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
The only doctor I actually like to go to. The people at the office are friendly, the place is clean and they are always so accommodating. This place is more like family than anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
fantastic experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Markouizos and all of his staff are wonderful, kind, patient and extremely professional. Everyone is so friendly which makes a visit to the doctor with a young child so much more pleasant. The offices are extremely clean, bright and welcoming! My son loves Dr. Markouizos, I am so happy that I made the choice for Dr. Markouizos to be my sons pediatrician, he truly has an amazing way with kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Dr. Markouizos is an excellent pediatrician! We have been coming to him for almost 10 years.
Wait time
3 minutes
Dr. Markouizos has been a great doctor for both my kids. He is very professional and attentive. His staff is very helpful. We are very grateful for his work and experience with our kids. Even after we moved from Astoria we still have kept him as the kids Dr. it has been almost 10 years. Thank you Dr. for being there for the late night calls and taking care of our kids when they were sick. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
the best , always compassionate and listens to the patient
Wait time
4 minutes
one of the best dr's, wouldnt go to anyone else. he is very caring and goes out of his way to take care of his patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Best Doctor! We love Dr. Markouizos
Wait time
4 minutes
Dr. Markouizos is the best doctor ever and we love him very much. Ever since our daughter was born he was always there and helped while other doctors would just try and make us go to the hospital. He is always on point with everything and we do not know what we would do without him. He treats his patients as family and is very caring and loving. We would never change him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Dr. Markouizos is a great Pediatric doctor best bed side manners a doctor can have. HE CARES for his patients. We LOVE him.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Markouizos has been my 3 kids pediatrician for 17years. My kids are very comfortable with him. He is AWESOME! We love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Continuation of allergy testing
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markouizos has been my daughter's pediatrician for all 17 years of her life. He is personable, listens, and really cares. He has made good refer ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
best doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring, kind, and always on point
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
A DR that treats his Patients as family.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We started coming to Dr. Markouizos office nine years ago with my son. Dr. Markouizos is the best Dr. and person we have ever met. He treats us like ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Demetrios Markouizos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Chung

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Deluca

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nawal Siage

46 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor