The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dena Hubbard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dena Hubbard?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Our daughter was in the NICU at Centerpoint for a week as she had a few complications after being born six weeks early. Dr. Hubbard and the nurses that took care of us were so wonderful. Dr. Hubbard seemed like such a lovely person and never rushed through any questions we had. They made a tough week much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy to be home

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Our family was finally able to bring our little one home after a month at Overland Park Regional. I can't say enough about the family atmosphere that is provided by the doctors and nurses. They really care and made our difficult experience a very positive one. We had Dr. Hubbard for two weeks. She was so wonderful and kind. I had a little guilt thinking if I contributed in any way to my little one spending time in the NICU. Dr. Hubbard was insistent that is was no fault of mine and things just happen this way. She even called and checked on us when she was no longer on service. She is a very special person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2013

AMAZING!!! Dr. Hubbard was so kind and caring during our 15 day stay. What really impressed me is when she called on her day off to update us on a test result and walk us through understanding it. She had wonderful bedside manner and was very easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2013

She was so kind and seemed really interested in our lives, not just while we spend time in the hospital, but also when we went back for follow-up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great care during a difficult time

Posted on January 12th, 2011

Our baby was in critical condition in the NICU and Dr Hubbard always spent time explaining the situation and reassuring us. When our daughter had a setback, she was there in the middle of the night making sure the right diagnosis was made and treatment started. She saved our daughter's life. We always felt better after she rounded on our girl. She really cared for our whole family during this stressful period. We hope to not ever need a NICU again, if we do, I hope Dr Hubbard can care for us.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Op NICU

Posted on May 13th, 2010

Our experience with this doctor was horrible. She continued to disregard data on our child. She made decisions based on information that was completely inaccurate and would not change the diagnosis wants she knew the facts.It seems as though she practices off of guidelines with a piece by piece situation instead of using data and facts from the complete picture.It was the worst experience we have had and would not recommend her until she has about 10 more years of good experience.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dena Hubbard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.