ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dena Lichfield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dena Lichfield?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dena Lichfield?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

She is the absolute worst doctor ever!!! I had to go say goodbye to my father who had weeks to live while I was pregnant and along with horrible treatment while I was there decided to call me on a Saturday and left me a message that, she was trying to get a hold of me because there was something wrong with my lab results and my baby, and to please get a hold of her as soon as I could but her office is closed until Tuesday.It ended up being something that is quite normal and common. Every appointment she talked about babies almost dying because the mother wanted a natural birth and she told them to get C-sections, She should NOT in prenatal care, for she might be a good doctor but has the WORST bedside manner I have ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

She has great bedside manner, but she is very rushed her office never calls with lab results until up to a month every time I call the office they leave me on hold for at least 10 minutes. I'd never refer anyone to her office. She referred me to a specialist for no reason. I didn't hear anything about my results from the specialist. This office is horrible. None of the staff knows what they are doing. It is a zoo in this place. also have to wait weeks on end to get an appointment just for a check up scheduled with her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

The best Doctor for you

Dr Dena is very helpful, friendly and takes time to explain everything for you to understand. I 100% recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 1st, 2014

disappointed

I've seen her only a couple of times and I liked her. She spent a fair amount of time listening to me and was really concerned to get to the bottom of my problem. However her staff is terrible; unfriendly and disorganized. The 2 girls at the front did not acknowledge my presence when I was trying to check out so after 30-40 seconds of playing invisible I left. As I was driving away they called me to let me know that I "forgot " to pay my copay. The second time they did not bother calling me with my results so I ended up sick for 3 months before I resumed my treatment. I will give it one more chance to this practice because I like the doctor but if the staff does not improve I am going somewhere else where I feel more comfortable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 11th, 2012

I have been seeing Deanna for six years. I have waited for three weeks just to get a refill for my anti depressant. Going without them because she doesn't check her messages everyday. I need to find a new Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

The Best

Have been all over the world and back with many many docs in-between, Dr Dena is the best. Hands Down

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

ouldnt ask for better!

Dr. Dena has delivered two of my kids, and i will never go anywhere else! She is easy to talk to and is very thourough in everything she does. She lets you know wat is going on at all times in a way u can understand. She gets to know u personally and really cares about u. She is great!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Uninterested in caring

I had talked about my long history of headaches with her during my initial visit.She wrote me a prescription for naseau meds for migraines, which I filled once. Maybe a year later, I called her office from a hotel room with a migraine attack. I was out of town for a conference and desparate to refill my nasaeua prescription. Her office finally called back 3 hours later claiming they could not refill my meds because I had never discussed my headaches with the doctor before. She also walked out in the middle of a diabetes consult with my husband. She seems preoccupied/rushed during visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

She cares more about making money

I went to Dena Lichfield for more than a year. During that time she diagnosed me with something new everytime I went to her office and was constantly going to specialists. After going to these specialists I usually never heard the results of the tests unless I asked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dena Lichfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.

  • Dr. Olga Dobranowski

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Annette Kenney

    Family Medicine

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Kent Britton

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37