ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dendy Engelman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dendy Engelman?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dendy Engelman?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

It's about trust.

Dr. Dendy Engleman is in incredibly intuitive, precise, detail oriented and caring doctor. I can't recommend her highly enough. I trust her implicitly. Can I give her 10 stars ?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Best dermatologist I have ever seen and I have seen many. Dr. Engelman does the MOHS surgeries painlessly from start to finish with the added bonus of a wonderful "beside manner." She truly cares for everyone of her patients and her staff is attentive and helpful as well.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Best in business

Friendly, comforting, skilled, easy to through options with, listens to concerns & does exactly what she says - she delivers!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Dr. Engelman is wonderful. She is very knowledgable and has such a caring and reassuring manner that puts you immediately at ease. Dr. Engelman is also the only Doctor I've seen who runs on time and is considerate of her patient's time. A true professional that encompasses all the qualities every patient wants in their provider.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

The Best

I would first like to say what an absolute pleasure it is to be a patient of Dr. Engelman. She is the most efficient, professional, and accommodating MD I have come across. She has a very unique ability (not often seen in any field let alone medicine) to extend her care not only on a professional level but a personal level as well. It is a very comforting and refreshing feeling to know your doctor truly cares about your well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2013

Dendy is amazing. Hands down the best dermatologist I've ever been to. From the second she walked in the room her warmth as a person, combined with her skill as a Dr. put me at ease. I would put my treatment in her hands for anything from medical to cosmetic. Seeing now that she has a double major in psychology comes as no surprise as her kindness and generosity as a person and Dr, have gone above and beyond what I expected! PS, she's not bad on the eyes either!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2012

She is worth the wait!!!

A dermatologist who knows what they are doing.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

I love Dr. Engelman!

I have had several superb visits with Dr. Engelman. Her bedside manner is warm and engaging (and funny!), and she seems genuinely concerned with my well-being. Most importantly, she is a skilled practitioner. Her diagnoses and recommendations have been excellent, and her hands-on work has been amazing. I am more than satisfied with the outcome.I can't recommend her highly enough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Great Doctor

I really enjoyed my time with Dr. Engelman. She is bright, kind, and capable. She knew my diagnosis right away, but didn't rush me out of her office - like a lot of doctors tend to do. I will definitely recommend her to others!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

She is incredible!

I absolutely love Dr. Engelman. When I found out she changed locations, I didn't mind following her to the Grand Central location. When someone makes you look this good, you stick with them!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Dr. Engelman is wonderful!

So nice, bright, capable, and pleasant. Love her and love the office and staff. Dr. Engelman knew my diagnosis immediately and seemed genuinely interested in me and my well-being .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

WONDERFUL AND CARING PHYSICIAN!

Dr. Engelman is very kind and compassionate. She and her office staff are lovely. I followed her from her previous NY office to her new location and could not be more pleased! She's one of the nicest doctors I have ever met!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dendy Engelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Monica Schadlow

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    18
  • Dr. Marisa Garshick

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    6
  • Dr. Snehal Amin

    Dr. Snehal Amin

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    17