Dr. Dendy Engelman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
It's about trust.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dendy Engleman is in incredibly intuitive, precise, detail oriented and caring doctor. I can't recommend her highly enough. I trust her implicitly. Can I give her 10 stars?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Best dermatologist I have ever seen and I have seen many. Dr. Engelman does the MOHS surgeries painlessly from start to finish with the added bonus of a wonderful "beside manner." She truly cares for everyone of her patients and her staff is attentive and helpful as well.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Best in business
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, comforting, skilled, easy to through options with, listens to concerns & does exactly what she says - she delivers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engelman is wonderful. She is very knowledgable and has such a caring and reassuring manner that puts you immediately at ease. Dr. Engelman is also the only Doctor I've seen who runs on time and is considerate of her patient's time. A true professional that encompasses all the qualities every patient wants in their provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would first like to say what an absolute pleasure it is to be a patient of Dr. Engelman. She is the most efficient, professional, and accommodating MD I have come across. She has a very unique ability (not often seen in any field let alone medicine) to extend her care not only on a professional level but a personal level as well. It is a very comforting and refreshing feeling to know your doctor truly cares about your well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dendy is amazing. Hands down the best dermatologist I've ever been to. From the second she walked in the room her warmth as a person, combined with her skill as a Dr. put me at ease. I would put my treatment in her hands for anything from medical to cosmetic. Seeing now that she has a double major in psychology comes as no surprise as her kindness and generosity as a person and Dr, have gone above and beyond what I expected! PS, she's not bad on the eyes either!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2012
She is worth the wait!!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A dermatologist who knows what they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
I love Dr. Engelman!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several superb visits with Dr. Engelman. Her bedside manner is warm and engaging (and funny!), and she seems genuinely concerned with my well-being. Most importantly, she is a skilled practitioner. Her diagnoses and recommendations have been excellent, and her hands-on work has been amazing. I am more than satisfied with the outcome.I can't recommend her highly enough.

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed my time with Dr. Engelman. She is bright, kind, and capable. She knew my diagnosis right away, but didn't rush me out of her office - like a lot of doctors tend to do. I will definitely recommend her to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
She is incredible!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I absolutely love Dr. Engelman. When I found out she changed locations, I didn't mind following her to the Grand Central location. When someone makes you look this good, you stick with them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Dr. Engelman is wonderful!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
So nice, bright, capable, and pleasant. Love her and love the office and staff. Dr. Engelman knew my diagnosis immediately and seemed genuinely interested in me and my well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
WONDERFUL AND CARING PHYSICIAN!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engelman is very kind and compassionate. She and her office staff are lovely. I followed her from her previous NY office to her new location and could not be more pleased! She's one of the nicest doctors I have ever met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dendy Engelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.