Dr. Denis Becker MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
My most trusted physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Becker for 9 years now. I am 64 years old and have the most confidence in him than any other medical professional I have gone to. I like that he starts each appointment with asking me about any updates, how I am feeling and if anything has changed before he looks at my lab results. He does not let the data drive the conclusion. Rather, he reviews how I feel first and then interprets the data. He is thorough, knowledgeable and clearly enjoys his work. His walls are covered with year after year of Best Endocrinologist recognition and I completely agree with his recognition. The people who do lab work are efficient and painless in drawing blood for labs. He and hs primary nurse have a strong synergy and she is caring, knowledgeable and very responsive to questions and follow ups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
He is a Good Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Becker is very nice & explains things very good. He did not rush or speak down to me. I believe him to be an honest doctor. Not truely sure why anyone would leave and start crying? Very kind doctor. Just remember every one has bad days, patients & doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Been going to Dr Becker for 11 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess I am not the norm I have been seeing Dr Becker for 11 years had my thyroid removed and he is always very courteous with me I guess since he i so familiar with me. I have tons of symptoms, but my thyroid levels are perfect on synthroid. He is has vast experience in metabolic syndrome since he deals with diabetes and as l exercise and clean up my diet and the symptoms were better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to dr becker for over 3 years and love him and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
The worst Dr. I have ever seen!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw Dr. Becker I finally felt understood and cared for. This was after receiving alarming test results from another physician. He took time with me. My second appointment was the worst medical appointment I have ever had. He didn't know what was wrong with me, talked over me, and insulted me. I thought I was crazy. I felt so awful I burst into tears after my appointment. Then I looked up his reviews and seems I am not the only one who has had this experience. He made me feel terrible, I felt my trust had been betrayed. I would suggest that if you are in need of an endocrinologist do some research. He is not the guy you want to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Excelent Doctor, but there can always be issues
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first appointment, and something had happened that put Dr. Becker significantly behind his appointment schedule. The front desk should have explained this, as I didn't learn of the problem until we were back to see Dr. Becker. We were quite aggravated that people were walking in and getting seen ahead of us while we waited to see the doctor. Follow up has been with staff, not with the doctor.

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Ms
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a charletan. He is falsely claiming to have a special knowledge or skill. He made me feel that there was nothing wrong with me. I asked him for his help and he dismissed every symptom I had. I asked him if he would work in collaboration with my general practitioner to find out what was wrong with me and he said there was nothing he could do to help me. I have no thyroid and severly debilitating sypmtoms of lethargy, weakness, weight gain etc. synonyms: quack, sham, fraud, fake, impostor, hoaxer, cheat,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Waste of time and money
I was hopeful that Dr. Becker was a professional who took pride in his work. Dr. Becker is not a professional, nor is the staff and the only pride they can have is in collecting fees for performing no services. Since my initial visit, and despite numerous calls and messages left for his nurse Shannon, I have not learned my test results or heard a word from anyone at Raleigh Endocrine Associates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Run, Don't walk, Away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 2 years of treatment that failed, painful neuropathy that kept me from sleeping (and which he said had nothing to do with my thyroid condition...guess what, it does), dosage of radiation that didn't work (yes, my thyroid is alive and kicking, painfully), this man informed me "I don't know what to do with you". His office is so disorganized. I've had to wait 2 hours for a scheduled appointment several times. I finally stopped going to him and called to get my records. Without informing me or sending a bill, they sent a balance that I did not know existed to a collection agency and are holding my records hostage. So much for the Hippocratic Oath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
very bad exoerience with Dr. Becker
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I don't know how a doctor with his credentials can be such an incompetent doctor. Run--don't walk and find another doctor. I'm thankful another doctor discovered his mistake and probably saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think I am the patient who never came back. Or there are a lot of us. He never followed up, office staff was rude, long waits for appointments,and he just never listened to my issues. So I looked for another endocrinologist. Thank goodness there is more than one practice in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denis Becker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.