ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denis Sconzo Is this you?
  • 13
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denis Sconzo?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Dusty office

I had not met this dr. However, I was in his office and was seeing by his coworkers. The staff is friendly. I am pregnant, the visit went fast. However! The offices were filthy! All the electronic equipment was dusty, the floors had dust in every corner, doors were dirty, the staff did not wash/sanize their hands before putting gloves on and making an exam! The gloves were taken by dirty hands, put on the counter, then put on then the exam was performed! Yuk!!!! I am disgusted! I wrote to Dr. Sconzo about the dust, he replied that it is normal to see in any busy office😳 May be, but not in ObGyn office!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

He is the best doctor I have ever seen. I travel from NJ to see him. I did not give him 5 stars however due to the ridiculous wait time at his Yonkers Office. Regardless of your appointment time, be prepared to wait 2 hours.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Literally the worst wait time in the history of the world

The doctor himself is good, the assistants are good. Make sure to bring a book, though, because you'll be sitting there for at least an hour after your appointment was scheduled before you're escorted to the back. Then, be prepared to wait 30 more minutes until the doctor actually comes in. Also, they insist on constantly doing pregnancy tests and ultrasounds on you for no reason. I swear I've had more of those in the last 2 years since I started seeing this doctor than I have in my entire life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

I love Dr. Sconzo, he's very thorough and efficient in his practice; never had one like him. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

I receive excellent care from Dr. Sconzo and the staff at Lawrence Hospital. Their professionalism went beyond their call of duty. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

I feel so lucky to have him as doctor and his staff were already no matter how many time I call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

3.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denis Sconzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Shawna Hughes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Neil Melnick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    54