Dr. Denis Sconzo MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Dusty office
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had not met this dr. However, I was in his office and was seeing by his coworkers. The staff is friendly. I am pregnant, the visit went fast. However! The offices were filthy! All the electronic equipment was dusty, the floors had dust in every corner, doors were dirty, the staff did not wash/sanize their hands before putting gloves on and making an exam! The gloves were taken by dirty hands, put on the counter, then put on then the exam was performed! Yuk!!!! I am disgusted! I wrote to Dr. Sconzo about the dust, he replied that it is normal to see in any busy office😳 May be, but not in ObGyn office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have ever seen. I travel from NJ to see him. I did not give him 5 stars however due to the ridiculous wait time at his Yonkers Office. Regardless of your appointment time, be prepared to wait 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Literally the worst wait time in the history of the world
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor himself is good, the assistants are good. Make sure to bring a book, though, because you'll be sitting there for at least an hour after your appointment was scheduled before you're escorted to the back. Then, be prepared to wait 30 more minutes until the doctor actually comes in. Also, they insist on constantly doing pregnancy tests and ultrasounds on you for no reason. I swear I've had more of those in the last 2 years since I started seeing this doctor than I have in my entire life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Sconzo, he's very thorough and efficient in his practice; never had one like him. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
I receive excellent care from Dr. Sconzo and the staff at Lawrence Hospital. Their professionalism went beyond their call of duty. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I feel so lucky to have him as doctor and his staff were already no matter how many time I call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denis Sconzo, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.